Help at a chill hostel in Puerto Vallarta in exchange for experience in Mexican culture

Country

México

697 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    23  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    135

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Marco, originally from Tampico, Tamaulipas, Mexico. I studied and lived in Vancouver, BC for 12 years, then came to Puerto Vallarta for a one-week vacation. Here, I stayed at a hostel, they offered me a job, and I never left!

    When that hostel closed two years later, I opened my own hostel! I wanted to create an atmosphere where people could live freely doing whatever they like, hang out, be close to the beach, and meet people from all over the world. The hostel is growing and going well, and I will celebrate my one-year anniversary on May 1st, 2016.

    Now with the success of the hostel, I need some helping hands to keep things up and running. So I'm looking for a couple Workawayers to join my team, to sink in to the Mexican culture and explore the natural wonders of Puerto Vallarta.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Puerto Vallarta is a Spanish-speaking, but very English-friendly mix of Mexican nationals and tourists from all over the world. It's main industry is tourism, and our hostel has welcomed travelers from dozens of countries. Being here, you'll have the opportunity to meet backpackers from around the world, exchange stories, and acquire experience in the tourism industry.

    Since help is only required 5 days a week, you'll have plenty of time to experience the traditional Mexican lifestyle in PV -- explore the many free beaches, ride the buses, check out the free concerts on the Malecon, try street tacos and churros, hike through the jungle.

    If you want to learn Spanish, there are schools all over town where you can take group or private classes during your stay. We are Spanish-English speaking so you can practice here as well!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello Workawayers! We welcome visitors from all over the world and are here to share our love of Mexican culture and the beauty of Puerto Vallarta with our guests!

    We are looking for travelers who love meeting new people and can welcome new guests, explain the rules and regulations, show them to their rooms, and help them get settled in. Just make them feel at home, hand out and share your adventures. Speaking Spanish is not necessary, but knowing a little would be helpful.

    We will need some cleaning help in the kitchen, bathroom and general areas, and general housekeeping like turning over beds for new arrivals.

    We have other projects for artistic types of people, like painting art on walls, making sculptures, gardening, carpentry projects.

    And for adventurers, there are dozens of free public beaches just a quick bus ride away. I'll show you how, and then you can guide a group of guests on a hike to an isolated beach for a unique day trip! Or, we can direct you to some of our favorite taco stands. We want to show our guests the insider's way to enjoy PV!

    When there's no work to be done, you can relax in a hammock, read a book, work on your laptop or just hang out with the guests. So, tell us what you're good at doing, and how you'd like to help and we'll begin our journey. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single bed in a shared dorm with fresh sheets and towels provided each week.
    There are outlets for your laptop or phone and free Wi-Fi throughout the hostel.
    Big metal lockers (bring your padlock).
    Full access to kitchen, food provided for workaway volunteers, purified water and BBQ.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in a safe Mexican neighborhood called Versalles, located about halfway between the airport and downtown, so very accessible for travelers, tourists, party animals and beach lovers! It's just a 5-minute walk to the beach Playa Camarones, 2 blocks from the buses to Sayulita/San Pancho, a 15-minute walk or quick busride to downtown/Malecon (shopping, night clubs).

    Right here in the neighborhood you'll find restaurants (Sushi, seafood, Food Truck Park, Subway, Burger King, and of course, tacos!). Also close to a pharmacy, gym, hospital, grocery store, bus stops, banks, art school for classes and Spanish schools.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 576744277752