Help us with eco projects in the countryside near Pizarra, Malaga, Spain

Country

España

180 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/09/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Myself and my partner have two boys, 15 and 10 years old. We live in the beautiful Andalusian countryside, 30 mins from Malaga city. We are surrounded by lovely mountains, great nature walks, lots of outdoor activities and we have a gorgeous pool to enjoy too. Our Finca is located in the heart of the countryside, in a peaceful location, but conveniently close to Pizarra and Alora, two typical Andalusian towns. There is a direct train from our village Pizarra into Malaga, that also connects to the airport and the beach. We are located in the Gualdahorce valley, which is a lovely, fertile agricultural area, mostly producing organic citric fruit. We have spent the last 8 years renovating our house and property. We work the land completely organically, Eros also makes micro organisms to enrich the soil. We have a lovely vegetable garden and an interesting variety of other plants,from super foods like Moringa, to our latest project which is growing specialised plants to help with erosion. We have chickens, ducks rabbits, two lovely dogs and a very friendly cat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our household is tri-lingual - Spanish, Italian, English! These languages are spoken all day long within the family. Our local area retains a huge amount of its Andalusian traditions.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello!

    There is always a variety of help that we love having at our property, like help with the vegetable garden and land generally, DIY and general maintanance and help in the house.
    Right now we are most specifically looking for two kinds of help:

    1) With teaching our 10 year old son Luca, who is presently being homeschooled. We are looking for someone who can tutor him in any or all of the following: maths, English reading and writing and or Spanish reading and writing, music, sports, etc. We have school books to follow and guide his learning and we also very much want his learning to be inspired and practical, so would love someone who can is inspired and dynamic to do project based learning with him too, incorporating maths, writing, art, etc into projects. It would also be great to teach him how to use his computer as a tool, not just for gaming ha ha! And to enjoy any fun games, sports and creative activities with him and his 15 years old older brother Pascal too!

    2) Help landscaping, gardening, building dry stone walls, up-cycling furniture, painting, fixing creating, so any help with this at the moment would be wonderful! Physical strength and a willingness to move rocks, dig earth, etc. is one kind of help. woodwork/carpentry skills is another. Sanding, painting, sewing are others and gardening, planting, pruning, weeding clearing another.

    Our property is a truly beautiful place to come and enjoy in nature. We work hard and enjoy the results of it, but also want people to enjoy the peacfulness of this place. We love cooking, especially Eros the Italian, many of our meals are prepared using ingredients from our land and or local organic produce.
    Looking forward to hearing from you if you like the idea of coming to spend some time with us!

    All the best to you,
    Silvia and Eros

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two possibilities. One is a beautiful yurt with a comfortable double bed, furniture and outdoor eco bathroom and private area. The other possibility is a traditional Rice horse trailer, converted into a gorgeous small double bedroom. This also has its own eco bathroom and private area sorrounding it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are potentially looking for two people, so if you are a couple interested that could work well.
    There is plenty to do in ones spare time, Malaga is a lovely city and very easy to get to from here using local transport. There is also world class climbing just 30 mins up the road at el Chorro. There are lovely mountain hikes all around the area and there is also our property which is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature, depending on the time of year there is a gorgeous swimming pool and pool bar to enjoy too!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 575863773992