Creating a garden on our property in Andalucia, Spain

Country

España

76 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We recently restored a beautiful 200 year old village house in a historic village in Andalucia, southern Spain. With the house came a few areas of land that we are now trying to tame to create a fruit and vegetable garden as well as a private and shaded walled garden, so need some help to get it all going. The house is now operating as a boutique Bed & Breakfast, and we also run Cultural and Creative course holidays in the village. This area is rich in history and set in breathtaking landscapes so would certainly suit hikers and historians. Our Workaway would be able to stay in the studio at the bottom of our garden - a spacious and modern area with double bed and private ensuite shower room.

    Andrew is a graphic designer who specialises in Children's Book Design and Ian is a radio presenter and voiceover. The couple are very actively involved in cultural and sustainable tourism in Granada Province and during lockdown they launched a worldwide campaign to provide free holidays for healthcare workers. They have been featured widely in the UK press and on the BBC World News.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We know a lot about the village and its history. We run tapas tours in Granada city so can provide all kinds of insights into Andalucian life. We are involved in a number of cultural tourism initiatives, aiming to keep villages in Andalucia alive and provide employment opportunities for young people in rural communities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We want to create a fruit and vegetable garden using railway sleepers to form raised beds. Ibex are a problem here so we need to ensure whatever we grow is protected. In another area, we'd like to create a paved terrace and seating within the mouth of a cave. We need help clearing the spaces and then creating the areas we have in mind.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The Workaway would have use of our studio - a large open-plan space with a king-sized double bed and private ensuite shower room. All meals will be included.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty that Workaways can dow with their time off - the hiking routes around the village are incredible. There are a number of caves that have neolithic paintings, there is a lake nearby for wild-swimming and we have an inflatable kayak. We can also take the Workaways into Granada for a tapas tour and show them some sights, arrange tickets for the Alhambra and advise on the best things to do. In winter, the Sierra Nevada ski resort offers some great skiing. There is a local bus service, but we can also provide transport occasionally.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high speed fibre broadband and we both work in creative/design industries

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 575627244482