Family of 3 animal lovers near Geelong and the Surf Coast into healthy living-Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/03/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3 animal lovers living close to Geelong and Surf Coast. I live here with my 2 children, 2 dogs and foster cats/kittens. I do some pet sitting so we have visiting dogs staying over occasionally too. We are also developing an organic fruit and vegie garden. My 2 children are homeschooled and are often working on awesome creative projects or out doing activities and seeing friends. We have a social art gathering at our house once a week with homeschooled friends and parents who stay to chat over cuppas.

    We are into healthy clean living and hoping to find helpers who are like minded. No smoking, no alcohol and no drugs allowed in our home. We are very health conscious as my older child is recovering from chronic fatigue. We have internet available, but only with a wired connection (no wifi), we have very strict dietary requirements due to food sensitivities (such as no gluten, dairy, sugar, preservatives, colours etc) and do not use chemical/scented cleaning, laundry or body care products or perfumes. If you like the sound of a clean and healthy environment then we could be a good match.

    I need help with healthy food preparation, household and garden chores so I can spend more time doing research, establishing my business and with my kids. We are looking forward to meeting people from around the world. Female applicants only please.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a 15 minute drive to the beautiful Surf Coast beaches and 15 minutes to Geelong and all its attractions. Melbourne is a one and a quarter hour drive or train ride from here. We love spending time at the beach as often as possible and would be happy for you to join us. We would be happy to help visitors with their English if needed. Plus lots of cute pets to cuddle!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for help in the mornings for about 4 hours. Can be 8am to 12pm or 9am to 1pm plus help in the evening with tidying/washing up after dinner.
    Help will be with food preparation and tidying up after.
    Household chores such as laundry, vacuuming and moping.
    Pet care such as feeding, walking dogs, cleaning and brushing.
    Play board games or do crafts with the kids.
    Other skills that would be useful are:
    Garden work such as mowing, tree planting and pruning.
    Maintenance such as painting the back porch and kitchen cupboards, building compost bays and veggie beds.
    Computer skills such as photoshop, graphic art, web design,
    Teach us any unique skills you may have such as your language, whittling, woodwork, knitting, crochet, craft projects etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large house and a lovely garden. We have a dedicated art space as well.
    You will have a private room with a double bed, bedside table, lots of shelf space and some hanging space. We have a huge world map in your bedroom and would love to have travellers pin where they come from on it.
    The kitchen and living, laundry and bathroom areas will be shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport is great with a bus stop just 4 houses up from our home and a train station only a 15 minute walk away.
    In your time off you can visit the sights of Geelong, travel to Melbourne, visit the Surfcoast beaches or just relax in the backyard hammock with a good book! We are also very close to a shopping centre, library, swimming pool, gym, cinema and cafes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 574284933845