Help needed in our 18th century Ochre House for an Art Project in Burgundy, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

127 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello travellers !

    We're looking for 1 organised, strong, practical, handy, independent volunteer (carpenter, mason, lumberjack, pruner...) during 2-3 weeks (or more) to help us with the maintenance of the house & park : cutting wood - mowing - repairing an old ocher silo, placing a water well pump, building a wooden terrace etc..

    We are in a village close to Auxerre in Burgundy, in a heritage park on 1.5 hectares of land and there is always something to do : several projects are underway ! We are rehabilitating the adjoining shed into a small art center to highlight the industrial heritage of ochre to organise workshops, exhibitions, conferences, concerts...

    Thank you to everyone who came from all over the world to help us...

    Bonjour ! Nous recherchons un volontaire bricoleur, indépendant, sympa... (charpentier, maçon, bûcheron, élagueur...) pour une durée de 2/3 semaines (ou plus selon affinités) pour nous aider dans la maison et le parc : couper du bois, des arbres morts, tonte, fabrication d'une terrasse extérieure...
    Nous avons emménagé dans une ocrerie du XVIIIe située dans un village près d'Auxerre en Bourgogne. Nous sommes dans un parc patrimonial d'1,5 hect de terrain et il y a toujours de quoi faire : plusieurs projets sont en cours !

    Nous sommes également une maison d'art et organisons des ateliers, expos, concerts et le 'Summer of Pourrain'...

    Merci et bravo à vous tou(te)s qui êtes passé(e)s nous aider !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are in our 50's into arts & a married couple. We live on an old patrimonial & industrial site of ocher which was the first one in France around 1750. There are still ditchs bunkers and we'd love to organize exhibitions & concerts there.

    Welcome to handy(wo)men who need to learn french, who want to participate to the renovation of this XVIII century house, interested in arts, colours, painting, nature, music & good food... !

    Nous avons la cinquantaine, des métiers artistiques, nous sommes sur un ancien site patrimonial & industriel que nous allons rénover. Les anciens silos à ocre sont encore là et nécessitent des travaux de maintenance et de construction.
    Bienvenue aux bons bricoleurs qui souhaiteraient apprendre et discuter en français, participer à la maintenance de l'ocrerie & intéressés par les arts, la couleur, la peinture, la musique, la bonne cuisine !

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Flexible, organised, independant & enthusiastic people are needed for wood cutting, pruning, masonry, carpentry, joinery and the maintenance of the house...

    De bons bricoleurs organisés pour élagage, couper bois, débroussailler, maçonnerie, charpente, menuiserie, peinture, nettoyage...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In exchange of your help, food & accomodation is provided 7/7 days.

    En échange de votre aide, le gîte & couvert offerts 7/7 j.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are at 1h30 from Paris with the train or car, we often go back there to work. Nearby our village (1500 people) the town Auxerre is at 10km, Toucy at 8kms.
    Many wonderful places to visit around : the region is rich, green and various ! Bicycles to your disposal for your rides around in the hills and if you like wine, Chablis and its vineyard is at 30 kms !

    A swimming pool with spring water is open in the village from july till august. If you like medieval atmosphere & construction, the Guedelon Château is a remarquable place to visit, a team of 50 master-builders have taken on an extraordinary challenge : building a castle using medieval techniques and materials ! Lots of other castles around, St Fargeau, museum & house of the writer Colette, concerts & exhibitions everywhere around,...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days a week - 5h par jour, 5j/sem.











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 572258673522