Come and help on a Permaculture edible forest farm in Australia

Country

Australia

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/06/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on a 20 acre farm 5km out of Clunes, an hour and half west of Melbourne. We are establishing edible forest gardens and medicinal labyrinth and organic veggie gardens. You will be coming to a warm family with three engaging children. You will be sharing our house and family life but sleeping in a cosy caravan with great views and space of your own. We are looking for voluntary works during the Spring (August - December) to help with various projects on the farm. The next month we are mainly planting out the edible food forest and medicinal labyrinth. We are also finishing rennovations with recycled materials on some little sheds for accomodation. We need to build a tree propagation nursery and start on a berry enclosure. We also work in the local garden at the primary school, teaching children about nature. Lots of outdoor farm work. Looking for enthusiastic people who enjoy children.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will learn about alternative sustainable farming and living. They will be part of a warm family with three children. They will be part of a great rural community.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Planting trees. Rennovating sheds. Weeding and mowing. Building a tree nursery. Playing with kids. Helping at a school garden

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a cosy large caravan with a great view

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Great hiking nearby. Small city of Ballarat near by. Train comes to Clunes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 571244361686