Join our family and help build a community living eco-project near Valence, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live near Romans sur Isere (Valence France). It's a small community living project, with potentially two other families in the future : Sharing playgrounds, workshop and tools, vehicule, exchange of service, and cultivating together (permaculture), some sustaining living, etc...

    We have two kids (10 and 3 years old), a small sweet dog (cavalier king charles)
    We like cultural exchanges and I have travelled around the world a little when I was younger.
    We are non smokers and would appreciate this to be done outside
    We tend to eat gluten and lactose free.
    We can provide room, board and laundry.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer a family life, in a nice area. Our kids are homeschooled. We have a great network of people you'd be able to meet and interact with. We also know people with farms who can maybe host you after your stay at our place.
    I've traveled around the world when I was younger, I can relate to travelling and discovering.
    We go walking in the nature once in a while.
    We sometimes go to church which can give you another insight of the culture
    We'd love to spend some time exchanging with you on the evenings.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a lot of work to do in the house to make it more pleasant to live in and we'll soon be transforming a garage into an appartement and litlle by litlle build our smalll community living. We are hiring local people on the project including an architecte.

    Your help would consist for example of : contructing a wood shed, a wooden workshop, Landscaping (shuveling, Raking), putting together the playground for kids (settling the ground for it), wood fencing and bambou fencing, making shelves in our attics, gluing floor in our attic, tiling, dry wall, painting, network cables, helping us carrying boxes and furnitures...
    If you contact us, I can be more detailled on what can be done.

    We are looking for someone mature and experienced, able to work alone most of the time, while we have jobs as well. We will be able to work together once in a while.
    If you're able to teach volunteers, that's even a bonus : as we are organizing local volonteer work weeks !

    We could also need help in running the house : a little house keeping, once in a while cooking.
    We can need help in playing with the kids in English, once in a while, to free us up to put away our boxes and settle in our house. We would love to interact in english espacially with our kids who have some bases.

    According to your skills you can then choose what you'd feel more confortable helping with...
    We appreciate a good communication of everyone's expectations et needs.

    We want to leave you time to discover the area as well

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'd love to pratice my english and I can teach some French ! Our 10 year old daughter would love to learn more about different cultures, languages and espacially English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A guest room with private sink in the house. Shared bathroom.
    Campervan spot with plug and possibility to empty used waters.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I can drive you once in a while to the train station (valance TGV or Romans sur Isere) to visit Romans, Valence or else in the area.
    There are also a few buses around.
    Great spots for hiking around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fiber connection with wifi or cable in a shared space work

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There's a place to park camper vans with a plug . Possibility to empty used water as well.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes let's talk about it

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. To be defined together according to respective expectations.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 569343977686