Help in our garden and with daily life at our property in Florida forest, near Gainesville, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

385 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    661

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come help us at our country home which is surrounded by thousands of acres of wildlife management areas.

    Recently retired, Joseph was professional photographer and Deborah was a voice teacher. We are both well traveled and feel you will benefit from a cultural exchange here in several ways.

    Our area is rich in cultural opportunities. We can help you arrange trips to several nearby museums museums and historical sites.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Don’t miss the nearby Florida Museum of Natural History, the Butterfly Rainforest or the Harnes Museum of Art.
    There are often theater, and musical performances at the Philips Center for the Performing Arts, and the Hippodrome State Theater.

    We’re surrounded by wilderness, plentiful wildlife and recreational opportunities such as photography, hiking, boating, fishing, birdwatching, etc. Want to see some HUGE ALLIGATORS in the wild?

    A short day-trip to the coast and you can see the endangered manatee or visit historic Saint Augustine, North America's oldest, continuosly inhabited city.

    Plentiful crystal clear springs and rivers waters offer kayaking, canoeing, tubing, snorkeling, and upright paddle boarding. There is even a canopy zipline nearby!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    PLEASE NOTE: Since the COVID outbreak, we have scaled back substantially and at this time are hosting only one or two vaccinated volunteers at a time.
    So you or you and your traveling companion would be the only Workawayers here.
    Accordingly, if you are looking for a group or community atmosphere this is currently not the right place for you.

    Primarily we’re looking for help with planning and organizing Keto-friendly meals.
    If you’re a vegetarian or vegan this is probably not the right place for you.

    Also, Joseph can often use and extra set of hands on various projects. While we use professional tradesmen with bigger projects, you can help by working with us on gardening, cleaning and light maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm interested in advancing my limited skills in Spanish and French a can help with English language skills.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers can stay in a private room or park their R.V. In a site with electricity available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This area abounds in natural beauty and wildlife. Also, we're near Gainesville, Florida, home of The University of Florida, with many cultural and sporting events.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have electric and water hookups but no dumpstation. However there is one at a truck stop up the road.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 569185482495