Enjoy vegan life near Tepic in a volcanic lagoon in Mexico

Country

México

318 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/10/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!
    We are a small family living at the Volcanic Lagoon of Santa Maria del Oro, Nayarit. We have started a Yoga Retreat Center at the same time we got pregnant. It has been crazy around here! We need help in both constucting and our home (taking care of our baby and washing dishes). Due to past awkward experiences and that we now have a baby, only breakfast is provided. if you work 3 hours you can stay here at the lake. There is a kitchen you may use, please keep it clean at all times. We only provide with proper lodging during week days (sunday evening to friday morning). For the weekend we have a camping spot for you.
    these conditions may change in the future. but for now this is what we can offer

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living inside a crater next to a volcanic lagoon can be healing. After your time here you will see how a small family organizes themselves in order to manage a business, and you will contribute to this. We speak German at home, so you wont really be practicing much spanish. This is a place where you can have lots of time for introspection and to be on your own with nature. You will also experience a vegan diet during the mornings.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are working non-stop to expand our retreat center. We are blessed with our child yet it is sometimes hard to work when he is demanding attention to play and be looked at.
    We would like to have an extra pair of hands. We are an easy going couple and love to chat, yet after your 3 hours of labor (3 hours of real labor, eating or chatting is not counted within the 3 hours, so we ask you to be mindful) we ask you to please take care of yourself and look for things to do or books to read. The lagoon is a perfect spot for someone who seeks to be in contact with nature.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer acomodation during the week in the house we normally rent out on BnB during the weekends. It is a very beautiful location. During the weekend we provide a spot for camping. Yes it is quite a change from one to the other, but just keep in mind it is only 2 days per week, the rest you will be able to sleep on a real bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your free time there is lots of nature to discover, waterfalls, birds and huge trees. The Beach is 2 hours away by car or 3 hours away with public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 567635875263