Learn and help with organic gardening, maintenance projects and wine making in Lucan, Canada

Country

Canadá

143 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    263

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Carin and George are in the Sixth year of planting grapes for their organic winery. In three years time we hope to market the wine produced with juice from grapes grown using organic science.We have 7 acres dedicated to grapes, gardens and a small forest plot. Much of our food is provided by the gardens and what George harvests hunting. During the spring summer and fall we depend on volunteer help to keep up with weeding ,pruning and harvesting. After work we have a pool and hot tub for relaxation. George plays the mandolin and sings. We enjoy board and card games in the evening.
    If you come to help you will have a comfortable bed and eat three good meals a day with the family. Carin enjoys teaching people how to bake and make preserves. George will teach you how to operate equipment and power tools.
    We enjoy life and try to maintain a stress free environment.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers should learn much about organic gardening, maintenance projects, wine making and grape growing.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help weeding and pruning as well as splitting wood. There is usually some kind of construction or maintenance job on the go. Input and knowledge regarding organic gardening is always welcomed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In a bedroom in the family home. Three good meals a day will be provided that usually include fresh vegetables, a starch and meat or fish.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located close to the Great Lakes and two hours from Niagara Falls. We are moderate drinkers and non smokers. We expect visitors to contribute in keeping our living space tidy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 565476342776