Help me using eco building methods for a treehouse in Nerja, Spain

  • España
  • 56 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 abr 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    My name is Naya I'm a mother of two boys aged 9 and 11. I live in a house on the Countryside on the coast of Malaga in a little town called Maro. I have a big garden with avocado trees and I live in a nice communitylike place of neighbors and Friends created by us as a result of our good work together. the beaches are from walking distance to where we live

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you're looking to learn Spanish I'm fluent in Spanish and quite good correcting people if they want me to. Besides the language here you will learn about our off-grid lifestyle and about living in community shortly said. if you have any questions I'm happy to answer.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I need a person with a bit of experience in outside tasks. I will need you to help building clay and hay Walls on my outside treehouse.. It will probably be the same work you will do during your stay as Im very focused on finishing it.

    Some people are generally sure about how they want things done, I'm the opposite, I usually have an idea but I'm very interested in being inspired from other people's ideas in order to learn something new which is why I like the idea of having a volunteer. I have some experience in receiving different volunteers. Mostly positive.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    At the moment i can offer a tent as sleeping option as the projekt you would be building on is a small cabin . If you can work and sleep inthere That’s ok.
    The Finca is shared between 3 woman.

    Electricity is a solar system, which means that it is a basic system allowing us to have light and charge our phones and computers but use less electricity in the night or on a rainy day which luckily we have very few of. Also being careful using blenders and some electric Tool's. My shower is gas based and/or solar based shower. I don't have wifi.
    I don't have a washing machine, I wash my clothes at the gas station.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    For me the experience of receiving a volunteer is an opportunity to co work and live for a short time with someone I didnt know from before. We can both learn many things, end up becoming friends.

    I'm still learning about my own limits and space so every time I meet someone new I get to test where I am in that. That's interesting.
    I'm looking for independent people that can work with me and also can work on their own as I'm going away to my job soemtimes and will be busy attending my kids on their week.

    I like to talk and have a good chat but also to respect the moments of privacy and silence and me attending my kids, I really like we can be respectful around each other asking if things are okay and about each other's needs in that moment.
    Smoking not permitted outside and i cant recieve people who smoke marijuana or hashis on an every day basis.
    On the work away page it says work around 5 hours a day except weekends. I'm okay with 4 hours a day if you actually work those hours, 😉.

    If you need to go to town Nerja is at half an hour walking distance from a small turistic but beautiful town with restaurants and shops.

    If you like hiking or walks in the mountain this area is a perfect opportunity for that, it is situated in the beginning of a natural park with beautiful beaches and views. Maro town is also charming and closer, but with only few food shops and restaurants. Almost everyone coming here wants to stay... ❤

    Please ask questions if you have any doubts. Also I'm not always available to recieving volunteers if I have family or friends to visit. But hopefully we can make it work. Looking forward to meet you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 565411736558

Comentarios (2)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)