Lively family welcomes help to clear woodland paths and tidy garden Wicklow, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

60 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/01/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Family of 6 - 4 boys 16,15,8 and 2. Life is busy. Jim and Harriet both work, Harriet from home. We have just renovated our house and need pro active helpers to make the outside as smart!

    Our woods are 25 acres - mix of deciduous and spruce.
    Harriet is a great cook. It's a good place to be for those who want to muck in and help make the outside of our house keep up with the inside!!
    We only want people who are enthusiastic fun and willing to really help us make a difference to our small plot.
    Ideally you don’t mind being waste high in brambles with a strimmer in hand or on your knees weeding, or helping chop wood..
    We have 3 horses, 2 dogs, hens and a lonely guinea pig.
    2 miles from the sea for cooling dips post help...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Come help us make our house complete. We love it here, by the sea, looking at a gorgeous hill that you can explore. It's a special place and because we both work we can't get on top of clearing in the woods and making the outside special. Come help us. We also want to build a pizza oven and get the kids into dens. Lots of chat to learn English and decent food, lots of it homegrown.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Harriet wants pigs... we have woods which are perfect, but need to clear the land for electric fencing. We have had works done on our house and the garden is in pieces, so there'll be digging, strimming and idea generating.
    Ideally we'd like someone who fits in, mucks in and is fun!

    Harriet works from home and we should have an au pair at home. With our empty woods we’re Dying to get more 'den building' interest going on.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single bedroom, double bedroom. Great space, table tennis, in our house, Wet room, bath room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We overlook the most beautiful Beach in County Wicklow while having the hills on our doorstep but Dublin only a 1 hour bus ride away. We also have horses and animals that you will also be able to help look after.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 561691879493