Help with our animal project and in the grounds of our large old stone farmhouses in the beautiful Dordogne area in SW France

Country

Francia

172 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/03/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We run a french Educational project to teach children and adults about Animals. We are Sophie and Nada, Two women in Southern France... we have a bio garden and chickens sheep goats poneys geese rabbits Dogs Cats etc. which go around to schools and old age homes. on 3 hectares in the beautiful Dordogne area in SW France. Quiet and tranquil countryside. In the summer the large old stone farmhouses are rented out to tourists.
    There is also a swimming pool and sauna.
    helping us is fun and not too intense , also Sophie can teach French and Nada can teach English .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    WE need some help with fencing and around the property..
    weed wacking etc. watching the animals if we are away.

    we are very low key.
    I am an artist and there is also possiblity to learn painting and sculpting with clay.
    We have a good time and live a quiet relaxed and healthy lifestyle.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Nepali: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan with own kitchen. or in the house. We will provide food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    there are many tourist sites here such as prehistoric caves like Lascaux and many castles. We are five minutes from the village. and can provide the volunteers with site seeing excursions to meet what ever their interests are.
    We have had two volunteers here this summer which worked out very good for everyone. Over the last years we have also had many American volunteers dropping by to give a hand getting our project up and running.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 549465713652