Help us create something different and enjoy the beautiful nature in Lagares da Beira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Would you like to have a work away vacation in this house? And in return help us with all kinds of jobs on our Quinta’s? Are you a handyperson? Then let's talk! This house is in Meruge on the foot of the Serra da Estrela in the middle of Portugal. It has everything for a comfortable staying: hot & cold running water, electricity, internet & wifi, 2 two-persons bedroom, living/dining room, tv,, kitchen with pots & pans etc., fireplace, fridge, stove, bathroom with toilet, bidet & shower. Big terras on top which gives you a 360 degrees of a marvelous view to all the mountains and the villages. You will be there living alone. We, Pedro (Portugees, 54 years) and Jeannette (Dutch, 60 years) just bought this Quinta to renovate it and later on we are gonna live there. We live close by, just in the next village. We speak Portuguese, Dutch, English and French. We are looking for one or two people who can help us with all kinds of jobs. The big renovations will be done by a constructor but Pedro needs a hand with almost everything: Building new houses for all our animals, clearing the land, planting trees, helping to build our permaculture farm, putting up fences and more. If you love nature and a quiet lifestyle you will love it here. We will host for at least 1 week and as long as it is comfortable for you and us. We will usually work together 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, with Saturday and Sunday free. We will discuss all of this together before you arrive to have the best time together. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact us. Let's get to know each other and see if this is something for you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a Portuguese man and a Dutch woman who speak also English and France. We can teach a lot about bees, gardening, building and lots of stuff.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All kind of jobs: Gardening, general maintenance, making new houses for the animals, painting, clearing the land, making fenches etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own granite house, with 2 bedrooms, living/dining room, kitchen and bathroom with a big terras.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Available transport will our a mountain bikes. The centre of Meruge is 5 min. away by mountainbike, has a mini-mercado (tiny supermarkt) and a bar. Seia and Oliveira do Hospital are 15 km. away and have evrything. Meruge is on 500 meters high on the foot of the Serra da Estrela.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Online is 100%: Internet & wifi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Lots of space to put your camper any where!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Cats & dogs are welcome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 547686596844