Help us create a sustainable home with DIY projects in Penghu, Taiwan

Country

Taiwán

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My wife and I have a house and green-house on the coast (Ocean view). We are growing chillis to make our own sauce. In the long run we aim to be able to grow enough of our own chillies and commercialize our sauce. But at the moment we have only 2 plants. I only make 2-3 batches a year.
    Our house is walking distance of the most popular snorkeling spot on Penghu Island, and we love to snorkel and SUP. .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Language, culture, sometimes we organize live music events. Local knowledge + community dinner every Sunday. Book exchange. Board game night. A free beer at the local pub (in Season).
    Free English lessons if needed.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are building a self sufficient eco home, using recycled up-cycled material. Any wood working or construction experience is a definite plus. Gardening, farming (Help is needed moving rocks, digging holes and planting and caring for plants.)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Afrikaans: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio
    Holandés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A beautiful Studio flat on a farm on a peninsula of land surrounded by water on 3 sides (2 mins walk from the ocean). It has a Basic kitchen and a greenhouse. We can share one meal a day and every Sunday we have a community meal where you can get to meet some of the locals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As a young man I Hitchhiked around Europe and southern Africa. Now married and settling down in PengHu. Penghu Island is full of things for tourists to do. We would only like about 3 hours of work a day with Sat and Sun off.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have dogs so any dog that is socialable.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 547617155137