We are looking for people to help with gardening work, house cleaning, building and more + enjoy the wildlife! Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

90 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    161

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple in our mid 40's with 4 children ranging in age from 7 to 21 years old. We work away from and on the farm. We love to cook many differing types of food from all over the world and have a few bevvies on the veranda in the evenings, we like to laugh, play games and have a bit of fun as well as get the work done. But we also like a quiet evening with a movie. We are 40km from Melbourne city on a 150 acre farm of rolling hills, running creeks and a National park and reservoir that backs on to our property that we swim or kayak in on certain day .
    We have a large house with a big well stocked kitchen, entertainment room, heaps of games and couches all around the Verandas to sit in and watch the sunset or wildlife in comfort. We are happy to pick you up and drop you off to public transport.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live on 150 acres of rolling hills and back onto a National park and reservoir. We have plenty of wildlife to be seen including kangaroos, wombats and many Australian birds, most can be seen sitting on the veranda with a beer or wine in hand relaxing on the couch. We have, chickens, dogs, cats and cows. There is a reservoir walking distance that we can swim and kayak in on certain days. There's the running creek through the property to walk along or sit under the small waterfalls. We are happy to take you out and show you around on some days. In general we love to listen to music and have a large eclectic range. We love to travel and have traveled around Australia extensively; we always have a holiday planned and are happy to give ideas and there is plenty of books and maps to look at. You will be part of the family!!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are flexible when you complete the work and are happy to suit jobs to people and weather where possible. We are looking for people to help with gardening work, house cleaning, building and farm maintenance, painting, cooking, construction, cleaning up inside and outside, help renovate a caravan and so on.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a newly built room with a double bed, desk and wardrobe backing onto an entertaining area that has a pool table, table tennis table and fireplace. Shared toilet and bathroom facilities. We pay for the food and are happy to offer a glass of wine or a beer in the evening (but pay for your own if you want any more than that) We would love people to help cook some days in the evening, otherwise get your own breakfast and lunch and we are happy to buy food to suit what you like. We have chickens so we have plenty of fresh eggs, an orchard so fruit and plenty of homemade jam available. We have WIFI in your room and in the house. There is a TV in the room with a hard drive to load movies. Welcome to spend time in your room or watch TV in the house where there are two types of pay TV.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have had volunteers from other sites a few times now and have really enjoyed the experience of meeting new people, learning new things, having great chats and a laugh as well as being very grateful for the work they help us with around the place. There is public transport we can drop you off at when needed and we can drive you places and show you some of the local sights.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 547584774711