Learn about organic and holistic farming in the Western Cape, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

104 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/07/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there, I'm Linda, and I own a small farm in the Western Cape, South Africa. It is permaculture and organic-based holistic farming. We have both animal-based farming, as well as veggies and fruit. We work quite hard, but also take time to enjoy the area, and learn from our volunteers. We try to enjoy art in many forms normally as a mini-break on a Wednesday. PLEASE be aware that we have 8 dogs and numerous cats, so pet friendly is a
    priority! I am particularly looking for someone who is experienced in working and riding horses, as we are starting a trail riding business soon.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a wide knowledge base, both farming, animal husbandry, horticulture, agriculture, propagation, permaculture, art, cooking, bees, veterinary and would be keen to exchange skills and knowledge with volunteers, as well as introduce the volunteers to traditional cape khoi khoi culture and of course our beautiful scenery.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are constantly trying to make the farm a more sustainable but fun place to be, we try to grow as much of our own food etc, but also need hands to put in infrastructure and help with propagation and day to day routine. So persons interested in farm animals ( we have horses, cattle, sheep, pigs, rabbits, poultry and bees. ) or growing ( veggies, herbs, berries, fruit and ornamentals) or tourism( we are busy with a farmstall, plus small wedding venue and camping area, so anyone with building, or practical knowledge of woodwork, or wrought iron work or fencing would be very welcome.currently we are building using gabions and rock to build outbuildings.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large communal room with single beds, sharing all amenities with the rest of us on the farm. Meals are 3 per day, we all get stuck in to cook. This way we learn each othets culinary skills. We can cater for vegetarians.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We normally do chores or projects from 7.30 to 1.30 with the rest of the day for your own time. We are pretty laid back, although when there is an emergency or a job that needs to be done, we try to all get involved in order to get it done asap. We like to help our volunteers see some of the surrounding areas and cultures etc. So field trips are included. We have many dogs so animal lovers please. We take time off to do a dpot of swimming in the dam, or walks or painting etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a satellite internet connection, and it can be accessed from the room that you stay in or anywhere else in the house

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    As we are a farm there is ample space for parking, and in fact we have a lovely camping area near the bottom of our farm with a dam.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 545534627823