Se voluntario en Las Alpujarras Granada, España

Country

España

actualizado  

540 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please note: we prefer volunteers over 25, otherwise we end up feeling more like parents than hosts. We usually take people for a week or so.
    We have a modern villa style house in a garden with a pool some 20 minutes walk from the small but cosmopolitan town of Orgiva. We are a family with our son working in Canada and a daughter living in Madrid. We are a friendly family, live a fairly quiet life, but like a laugh and some fun.We are early nighters so need quiet after 11!
    We have lived here for18 years so know the area and can advise on walks etc. Chris does some mountain biking and canoeing.
    Orgiva is between granada and the coast, about a 1 1/2 hr bus ride from Granada. The higher mountain valleys are easily accessible by bus and some fantastic walking is possible up there.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have always seen workaway as an exchange of help for accommodation with the bonus of getting to know our helpers and socialising with them. We can tell people about this area and about our own culture altho that is becoming more distant after 20 years. Chris can share much about individual psychology and personal development.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most of the help is in the garden and there is sometimes help needed with maintenance on the house. We ask for 5 hours 5 days a week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish, a little french

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Mostly we are able to offer our very nice guest room with its own bathroom.We ask for no smoking indoors.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We like to make volunteer workers feel welcome and happy here. We have been hosting for many years and enjoy the company of our volunteers. We host for periods of six to ten days.
    Also please make it clear that it is not a cut and paste job and to show you have read this far add the words: 'Amigos de Cortijo de Rosa'.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5hrs a day 5 days a week.












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 5445416694a1