actualizado  

Eco-projects and living off-grid in a national park, nestled in the Alps, Italy

  • 65 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Dutch/ Danish family living in a “baita” (mountain hut) in the Adamello-Brenta Nature Park, deep in the Italian Alps. We are located between Passo Tonale and Ponte di Legno. The Nature is amazing, and many hiking and mountain biking routes come past our Baita. We have 2 kids ( born 2016 and 2018). They go to the local school. We have 2 cats and a dog which lives in and around our house. ( the tiny-house, where we host people, is animal free). We eat mainly Vegan and organic food, but feel free to bring in additional food if you need to. Our baita is fully off the grid, solar powered, with water from a nearby stream. We cannot host smokers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The best thing we have to offer is the amazing location and nature. Plenty of fresh air, breathtaking views, and outdoor work. Languages spoken in our house: Italian, English, Danish, Dutch.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are flexible with which tasks you want to help with. We don’t need any help with our kids or dog, but it is important that you do not dislike them.

    Some of our upcoming projects:

    - enlarge our vegatable garden
    - build a tree house
    - build a greenhouse dome
    - tidy up the forest around our baita. Turn the fallen trees into burning wood.
    - general gardening
    - house maintenance & improvements

    And lots of other small projects...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Turco: Intermedio
    Árabe: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    In our house hold we speak mainly Danish, Dutch, English and Italian. French and Spanish has our interest.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private tiny house on our property. It has a bunk bed and a double bed with roof windows so you and look at the stars at night. It is recently renovated and includes its own bathroom with shower, and a mini kitchen with fridge. It also has high speed WiFi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can explore nature or the villages close by. Hiking, running, road biking (the giro d'Italia route passes by us) or mountain biking (enduro and downhill). If it's open, you can do summer skiing on the Presena glacier close by the Baita, or on the Stelvio glacier, the biggest summer skiing resort in the Alps, which is further away.

    The main road is about 2km away from us, but to get to us you will need a 4x4. However, there is ample parking by the main road to park cars there as most of our friends do when visiting us.

    To get to us by public transport is easy, one option is to travel to Brescia and then take the local train up to Edolo, and then a bus to Ponte di Legno. If flying, then the closest airport is Milan Bergamo (Orio al Serio), and then you can use the option above to reach us, or go by bus.

    Another option is to reach Trento, closest airport is Verona. From Trento you can take the local train to Mezzana, and then a bus to Passo del Tonale or Ponte di Legno.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited fast internet.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We accept any well behaved animal.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 542335158555

Comentarios


Help on a permaculture farm and enjoy your stay in Levice, Italy
Join our rural village project in Tuscany, Italy