Volunteer at our picturesque farm on the Mornington Peninsula, Australia

Country

Australia

68 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Picturesque working Chicken Farm. Situated on the MORNINGTON PENINSULA. A stones throw to beautiful beaches wineries & cafes. We have 27'000 chickens, a few cows and sheep. My husband is 62 and myself 59 we love to meet new people and hear their stories and have hosted overseas people on many occasions. We have four adult children the youngest 26 living at home. We have a 2 bedroom comfortable cottage for visitors. Just to let you know, there is no aircon, sorry. Our farm is like a beautiful retreat, a place to take time off from travels and marvel at all the serenity.
    We only ever host for ONE WEEK and provide DINNER ONLY

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If interested you could learn how to run a chicken farm however we would not expect you to work directly with the chickens. Two of our daughters are teachers who are passionate about their work, if they drop in while your here the conversation will be bright rich and fun.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to have some assistance cutting splitting and stacking wood for our fire. Weeding...mowing ....brush cutting...poisoning the weeds......
    There could be pool cleaning, house cleaning, painting.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a lovely old cottage with 2 bedrooms 1 with a double bed the other with a queen bed. Everything you need is provided, washing machine sheets towels. TV fridge and basic cooking facilities
    Main house has WF which your welcome to use as well as a swimming pool heated all year round.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can catch the train to Melbourne ...1 hour....see the sights. Check out on line the Mornington Peninsula and you will see what a diverse and lovely part of the world that we live in.
    While we don't smoke some of our visitors have and we only ask that you smoke outside. We are not big drinkers however we like to have a couple of wines at night. Due to the farm we ask that the chickens are not frightened by loud noises at night, so no coming home in the middle
    Of the night with lights flashing and party like noise.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4

Cottage bathroom
Cottage dining room
Cottage kitchen
Cottage lounge
Cottage Bedroom 2 double bed
Cottage Bedroom 1 queen bed
Main house entertainment area
Lionel and Herman our beautiful boys
The Farm our home

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 358692394912