Women's empowerment project in Hebron, Palestine

Country

Palestina

301 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    376

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm Laila, a Palestinian woman originally from a village close to Hebron. Since I run a shop in the old city of Hebron I've decided to move close by. Now I'm living in the old city, in a house originally built my the Mamluks 800 years ago, and also opened a guesthouse in my home.

    In the shop I'm mostly selling traditional embroidery made by women from our cooperative "Women in Hebron". Unfortunately, it is still difficult for women in conservative Palestine to go to work so doing handicrafts inside the house is a possible way of empowerment for them.

    I need the help of volunteers because there is so much to take care of.
    Specifically Staying here means making a difference!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll experience the daily Palestinian life in the Hebron area under occupation by living with my relatives in Idhna and by visiting our center. You have a chance to learn more about our traditions in Palestine.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for a girl or a woman who can help us at the cooperative in Idhna (a small village outside the city). We are looking with somone with website creation and maintenace experience, and marketing specialists, as we are looking to expand our marketing strategies internationally. We always need creative people who have good ideas on how to get people interested in our work. If you are interested in the situation in Hebron you are more than welcome to help me out!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying at my sister's home in Idhna. She is the founder of our cooperative and lives there with husband her three children.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have two days off per week. I want you to feel free to visit any places in Palestine you want to visit and see your friends as you like. Workawayers are expected to contribute to eating expences, but accommodation and basic utilities are included.

    Palestine is a special country for world history and Hebron as its biggest city has a rich and diverse past, abundant cultural heritage, and offers the archaeological sites of the three world religions. Hebron is the only city in Palestine, where settlements are built inside of the city. It is easy to visit other Palestinian cities in West Bank (Bethlehem, Jerusalem, Jericho...) since public transportation is easily available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 536944834261