1 / 3

Join our Palestinian - Colombian family and help on our small campsite in Ramallah, Palestine

  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 nov 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Explore the quiet countryside of Palestine as you live alongside a Palestinian - Colombian family on a small campsite. We are a family of 4 (myself, brother and parents) and 2 cats. Our campsite is located on our property in the valley of Al-Taybeh. We enjoy hosting friends from around the world sharing cultures, food, and stories. As you stay with us you'll indulge in a range of traditional Palestinian and Colombian meals, do some sightseeing, and witness the most spectacular sunrises and sunsets, and you could do it all while bunking in one of our comfy tents!

    The glamping project is a family-owned business, all proceeds go to keep the project running and maintaining the facilities. My parents, brother and I did all the construction work, setting up the tents, and the gardening. My mom prepares the meals for guests while my brother and I oversee the entertaining aspect.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will get to experience the joys of helping on a glamping site as they work to enrich the property helping to turn it to the luxurious establishment we one day hope it will turn in to!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'd love some help building two additional bathrooms (we currently have 4), planting olive trees, cactus plants, passion fruit, moringa trees and herbs like thyme, sage, peppermint, rosemary and many other herbs indigenous to Palestine; in addition to getting the stone pathway finished.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in language swapping where we may teach you any of the languages we are fluent in and learn your language in exchange.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The campsite has 7 bell tents equipped with comfy mattresses, linens, blankets and pillows, and electricity. The campsite includes a fire pit and dining hall.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Guests who stay to help out on the property will stay in one of our comfortable tents and have all meals provided free of charge. The property is located about 15 minutes from the center of town, and 30 minutes from the city of Ramallah. During your free time you may choose to travel around the country sightseeing, attending festivals and various other functions. Transportation will be arranged to any city/town you choose to visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Cats, dogs and birds are welcome so long as they don't cause any damage to the property.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 433256323982

Fotos

Comentarios

Join us and help around our hostel in the charming old city of Ramallah, Palestine
Join us, learn Arabic and experience our culture, history and the beauty of Hebron city, Palestine