Help outdoors in the tuscan hills between Siena and the seaside, Italy

Country

Italia

211 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi dear travelers,

    **As I know how long it takes to read an entire profile, some important info right away for you to get a feeling :)

    My parents Ruth (60) and Michael (74) would welcome you in a very calm, beautiful, peaceful place in nature :) there are only 1-3 bus connections to cities around (Siena 45 mins, Florence 1,45h).
    For communication, it would be great if you speak some German or Italian :) (my mum speaks Italian, German and some French, my dad German, Italian and English). My parents would prefer if you are a little bit "closer" to their age, preferably tending towards the end of 20s or above, but this should not be an exclusion criterion ;).**

    For over thirty years my dear parents Ruth and Michael, originally from Switzerland and Germany, have been living in our home in the calm Tuscan hills. My mum is more the active "doer" and my dad more the insightful "thinker" :). As everything grows and blossoms, they need some help with work outside from grass cutting to flower planting and many maintenance things. Help would be needed for 5 hours, 5 days a week. The work can be somewhat physically demanding, especially during hot summer days, I know it from my time living at home ;).

    Our house is 5 minutes walk away from Chiusdino a little medieval 1800 inhabitants village between Siena and the seaside. It is an old traditional Tuscan natural stone house, with a wide view over the hills, surrounded by fields with olive trees and nature :). So it is a very calm place, good if you are looking for a place to be with yourself and be in nature. In Chiusdino you find everything you need, a supermarket and two small groceries, some restaurants, two bars and a weekly market on Thursdays. Nearby is the famous church without a roof, San Galgano, a very beautiful place.
    Otherwise, the seaside is 40 mins away by car, Siena, and Florence between 45 min-1:30 hours. Very nice are also the natural roman hot springs, where you can lie in the hot tubs at night with moonlight.
    In general, I would very much recommend having a car if you come (even though I strongly support a sustainable lifestyle), but I do think that it is very nice to have the possibility to move around freely and see all the beautiful places and landscapes Tuscany has to offer. In addition, the public transportation unfortunately really isn´t good: bus direction Siena+ Florence 2-3 times a day, and direction seaside once a day (bus stop like 20 mins walk from Chiusdino) - hitchhiking might be an option even if I have hitchhiked in many other places except for my home country ;). Of course, you can always relax, enjoy the calmness and the sun and go for hikes in the surrounding hills or to the closeby river :).

    My parents will provide you with basic, but nice ingredients as pasta, rice, homemade tomato sauce, homemade bread, jam, some fresh vegetables from the organic garden (depending on the season) and you have the possibility to buy everything you need additionally in the little supermarket or on the weekly market. You would stay in your own apartment with a kitchen, bathroom and little terrace.

    Looking forward to hearing from you! :)
    Lia, Ruth and Michael

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Get to know the village Chiusdino, relax in nature, make excursions to the seaside, Siena, Florence, natural hot springs, go to festivites in the nearby villages in summertime if Corona allows

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - cutting grass
    - little maintenance projects
    - terrace moulding
    - gardening
    - flower watering
    - picking olives (in autumn)
    - cutting olive trees

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In an own small apartment with bedroom, restroom and kitchen. Basic but delicious ingredients (home made bread, jam, tomato sauce, pasta, rice, vegetables form the organic garden depending on the season..)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 479736679928