Help us with becoming a sustainable home that thrives on permaculture and good vibes in Manziana, Italy

  • 39 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Before reading my profile I want to mention that because we are in the way beginning of our project and I am overloaded with work, I need you to be independent and have a car as I wont have time to show you around and offering transportation. This will change in the future as I would like to offer all travelers this opportunity of a cultural exchange.



    Welcome to our Permaculture Paradise! Join our passionate and dynamic family of 4 adult humans and 2 cats in creating a sustainable self-sufficient lifestyle. Our little oasis is nestled next to a picturesque forest, where cows and horses roam freely. Only an hour away from Rome, we're perfectly situated between the captivating sea 🌊 and the serene Lake Bracciano 🏖️.

    We warmly welcome travelers who are interested in participating in gardening activities, cultural exchange, and knowledge exchange at our permaculture project. Here's what you can expect during your time with us:

    Gardening Activities: As a participant, you'll have the opportunity to work in maintaining and developing our permaculture gardens. Learn about sustainable organic gardening, companion planting, and innovative techniques for maximizing productivity while minimizing environmental impact.

    Cultural Exchange: Immerse yourself in the rich local culture and traditions of Italy. Our community is eager to learn about your cultural background as well, creating a meaningful exchange of customs, stories, and experiences. Through this interaction, we aim to build bridges between different cultures and foster mutual understanding.

    Knowledge Exchange: We value the knowledge and skills that travelers bring with them. Whether you have expertise in sustainable practices, renewable energy, composting, or any other relevant field, we encourage you to share your insights with our community. Engage in informal discussions, workshops, or demonstrations to enrich our collective understanding of sustainability and conservation.


    I exclusively cook vegan meals, but in our community, we have a mix of vegetarians and carnivores, especially among the cats!
    Daily meat barbecues are not my style, but I want to emphasize that I completely respect your dietary choices. While I personally follow a Vegan diet, you are free to buy and enjoy the food that aligns with your preferences. We all have different paths and beliefs, and it's essential to find what works best for each of us.
    Vegan food will be provided and of course you can enjoy the fruits, nuts, herbs, and veggies from the land. We value a spirit of mutual exchange, so feel free to participate and contribute in ways that resonate with you.

    While we stay busy with various activities, you're free to explore the surroundings and embrace your own routine. Having your own car is recommended, but cycling is also an option (not recommended for nonprofessionals to go too far).

    Smoking is not allowed inside the house, but there's plenty of space outside for smoke breaks. We also ask for silence from 10 pm to 7 am to respect nature and others in the house, but that doesn't stop us from having occasional parties!

    If you're excited about joining our permaculture project and engaging in gardening activities, cultural exchange, and knowledge sharing, we'd be delighted to have you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our exchange offers a cultural and educational experience about permaculture and with language exchanges.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening Activities:

    -Assist in planting, cultivating, and maintaining our permaculture gardens using sustainable and eco-friendly practices.
    -Participate in composting efforts to enrich the soil and promote healthy plant growth.
    -Engage in weeding, mulching, and other essential gardening tasks to ensure the well-being of our plants and crops.
    -we are at the very beginning but in the future we will provide classes. Learn about permaculture principles and techniques from our experienced team and contribute your knowledge and ideas to the project.

    Cultural Exchange:

    -Share your cultural background, traditions, and experiences with our community, fostering a spirit of openness and understanding.
    -Embrace the local Italian culture by participating in community events, celebrations, and traditional activities. (like olive picking)
    -Engage in storytelling sessions, where you can share unique stories and learn from the cultural narratives of others.
    -Exchange recipes and cooking techniques, exploring the diverse flavors of different cultures.

    Knowledge Exchange:

    -If you possess expertise in sustainable practices, renewable energy, or related fields, conduct workshops or informal discussions to share your knowledge with our community.
    -Explore possibilities for integrating your skills and knowledge into the project to contribute to its long-term sustainability.

    Travelers who join us are doing so out of their genuine interest in supporting sustainable practices and cultural exchange.

    If you're excited about contributing through gardening activities, cultural exchange, and knowledge sharing, you are in the right place.

    Let's grow, learn, and cultivate a brighter future, hand in hand.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    During your stay, you'll have your own bedroom and share bathroom and kitchen facilities with others.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am available to provide transportation services to and from Manziana or Bracciano train station on the day of your arrival and departure. If you are traveling by car, your navigator will guide you to our location. However, if you do not have access to a car, you may consider walking or cycling on days when you wish to explore the surrounding area, in the event that I am unavailable to accompany you to various destinations.
    During weekends, there are plenty of scenic destinations to explore, such as the nearby lake, seaside, waterfalls, and the awe-inspiring Necropolis. Additionally, Rome itself boasts numerous attractions for you to discover.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    if you come with your camper we have a lovely space on our land for you to stay but you are always welcome to use the house as well.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 534585516322

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Looking for people interested in permaculture to join our family in Cocconato Asti, Piedmont, Italy
Help us with taking care of pets and daily life in Loro Piceno, Italy