Come visit our beautiful non-profit eco project by the sea in Taggia, Italy

Country

Italia

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi. We are Saci and Annalisa, a gay British/Italian family with two kids, aged 5 and 8. We are looking for volunteers to help us set up our non-profit resilient living centre on the Italian Riviera. We are looking for self-reliant folk, as the project is in early experimental stages . There's plenty of opportunity to try a bunch of different things! If you like the sound of a fun, creative and educational experience, then why not get in touch?

    We both have a long background in teaching, artistic, literary and community projects. Saci is an award-winning writer. Annalisa has been involved in many creative community projects in London and Italy, including setting up a forest nursery for local children on our property. English is the common language spoken.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Liguria is a wonderful place, with a rich and interesting culture. The Maritime Alps are in the southwestern part of the Alps, and the area is famous for its glorious beaches, excellent weather and unique eco system. Hiking, kayaking, cycling, whale watching… we’ve got it all! We are very close to the Italian border, and roughly 1.5 hours from both Nice and Genova. There are many interesting and alternative villages in the area. You will have plenty of opportunity to exchange ideas about one planet living, European eco village networks, and creative cultural dissent.
    We are a relaxed and sociable bunch. We expect you to do your share of work, and then have yourselves a good time. We are open to people of all nationalities and gender.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have recently moved into our property, a renovated rustico, set on 21,000 sq. metres of land, abundant in olive, fig and orange trees, plus dozens of baby fruit trees, vines, and aromatic herbs. In this first phase, we need help to maintain and clear the land, to renovate and build new structures, and assistance with childcare duties/tutoring.
    We are learning by experimenting with permaculture, no dig and most of all composting; if you have knowledge and experience nourishing soil please come and help us.
    Other needs are weeding, pruning, mulching, repairing drystone walls, laying paths and general maintenance. Artists and cultural collaborators are also welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have several places for you to stay.
    1) A snug split-level building next to our house, equipped with bathroom, kitchen, electricity.
    This would suit a couple or two friends.
    2) A fully equipped small camper van, with electricity and kitchen area.
    3) A secluded tent spot, for Summer visits.
    4) A converted stable. This is a shared location, pretty basic, but all functional.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The sea is 30 mins away on foot, 10 mins on a bike. Wild swimming in the river Argentina is 30 minutes away by bus.

    The property is located very close to the town of Taggia, with all amenities close by. The famous alternative village of Bussana Vecchia is also very near. San Remo, with its vibrant bars and jazz clubs is 20 mins away by bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good WIFI. We can help with basic office space.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live up a narrow winding road, so no vehicles larger than a VW T5 can access us. We have parking space, but would need to discuss your needs together.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Very peaceful dogs can come! We have two dogs, who are pretty sociable.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 532156789575