Help on my small property in Wonthaggi, Victoria and explore local coast.

Country

Australia

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a divorced single male living alone on a small farm property. I have an extensive history in law-enforcement, having retired in 2010. I have a small acreage farm, presently I have only chickens and sheep on the property . I also run a small pedigree Ragdoll cattery as a hobby. I live about 3 kilometres from the main town, which is easily accessed by a walking trail nearby. I have a vehicle here, but due to insurance reasons, this vehicle is not available to visitors.

    I have a very relaxed nature, drink alcohol only occasionally and don't smoke. My 2 children don't live with me. I have a neat and clean house, and have clean habits. I have returned to the workforce now in a professional role, but work only casually. There are a few occasions when I am required to work away, which then requires a lot of trust in any workaway visitor who may be staying here in my absence.

    I am very open to hosting travelers who are honest, and of good character, in exchange for some light work/labor around the house and 2.5 acre property. Please understand that I would appreciate it if 'Workawayers' did not have guests back to my home during their stay here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The kind of work travelers would be asked to do is:
    - gardening,
    - spraying weeds,
    - cleaning out farm sheds,
    - clearing some light scrub/bush away,
    - painting inside/outside house and outbuildings,
    - feeding animals/cleaning animal enclosures,
    - general light labor, as required.
    - light building and repair work

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My home is a 3 bedroom house, with 2 separate internal bedrooms available for visitors. There is also a clean and tidy caravan available. The one only bathroom and toilet available is inside the house.

    I live about 3 kilometres from the main town, which is easily accessed by a walking trail nearby.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My home is about 1.5km's walk from the (Williamson's) beach, with many other beaches within easy driving time from home. Wonthaggi is on the Bass Coast in Gippsland, Victoria, Australia. Phillip Island (Penguin Parade/Churchill Island etc) is 30 minutes drive to the NW, French Island ferry departs from Corinella 20 minutes away, Wilson's Promontory is about 90 minutes away by car.

    There is public transport available to various destinations (including Melbourne city = 2 hours).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours per day.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 526454171872