Small traditional and sedevacantist religious community in Burgundy, France

Country

Francia

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Here is a small religious community in the countryside in Burgundy. There are 4 nuns and a tertiary member. Occasionally a priest too.

    This place welcomes guests wishing to make a spiritual retreat or to rest. the nuns have 4 and a half hectares of garden but there are few people to maintain it.

    Help is needed for anything, helping the nun in the kitchen with easy work (no skills required), wood (trees to chop down or chainsaw), outdoor work...

    it is essential to master French language to understand what is asked. A first stay must not exceed one week in order to get to know each other. There are certain rules to respect: at the dress code for example. To be able to make a stay, you must first contact the Superior and ask to come and spend a few days.

    We have cats, rabbits and chicken.

    I, Rebecca, can help you in French because I have a diploma with the French as a foreign language option. I have an English license so I am almost bilingual.

    You have to realize that this is a religious atmosphere and therefore that there are moments of silence to respect. Discretion is important.

    You can come even if you don't practice much. The only thing to know is that this community is not in agreement with the Vatican 2 reform and the rest. There is a certainty that "Pope" Bergoglio is a heretic. If this is a problem to you, we would rather you didn't come.

    However, it is a very nice place and you are going to have a good time.

    See you soon !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The travellers will eat with some guests when there are some and will discover French culture.
    They can also learn about Traditional Catholicism and deepen their faith. They may attend Mass at least on Sundays.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    5 hours a day, from Monday to Saturday. Approximately 25 hours a week. We don't work on Feast days (religious feast days)
    Work in the laundry, cleaning, easy cooking (for those who are unable to work outside), washing the dishes, gardening, maybe sewing... Wood working... If you know about tractor stuff, you're welcome to help here!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A single room in the guest-house, with a sink, separate toilets and bathroom (common), sheets are provided as well as towels. Food is provided, you have no expense. If you need anything else, you can ask.

    A universal adapter can be lent to you if needed. (French plugs may be different from yours)

    You don't have meals with the sisters, you eat meals at the guest-house with the guests (when there are) and sometimes with the priest too. Punctuality is primordial for meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is 26km away from the train station in Cosne-sur-Loire and Rebecca can drive you there when needed.

    It is only 3km away from the nearest town Donzy (with all facilities: post office, grocery, pharmacy, supermarket, public library, tobacco store...) and we can lend you a bike. A sister goes to Donzy twice a week at mornings, so you can pop into the car and go with her!

    You can go to the public library, make yourself a card and have internet free access. You can buy a prepaid card at the Post Office and have internet data as welt and also to be able to ring abroad.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park in the woods further. People did before.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are OK with dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5h




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 526417698166