Beach life and gardening in Clonakilty, West Cork Ireland

  • 215 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    If you are over 25 years old and love building and designing a garden, we would love to hear from you. Some projects we need help with include; designing and planting a dream garden, building a bicycle shed, making a treehouse, some painting. If you are good at any of these, we would love to hear from you.

    16-20 hours per week of help in exchange for bed and board. You can work two full days and have the rest of the time to go adventuring if you like.

    You will have your own separate cabin bedroom outside the house and share bathroom and kitchen facilities with us . Short or long term stay welcome 🙏

    We would love to host a chilled out person over the age of 25. Someone who has initiative and is happy to do their own thing. No couples, unless you have your own campervan.

    Im Daisy and l live just outside Clonakilty in West Cork, Ireland with my two kids, aged 8 and 4. Their dad lives up the road and we get along very well. I am a muscular therapist and yoga teacher. I also play music and live in a community full of musicians and artists.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live less than 2 miles from Clonakilty Town in the south of Ireland. It is a very popular tourist town with a great community of musicians, artists, surfers, swimmers and anyone interested in a quality outdoor lifestyle really. We are just 5k from the infamous inchydoney beach, 6k from Dunmore, and 10k from Red strand and longstrand beach. You will have your choice when it comes to beaches. We will be very happy to get a bike for you to come and go as you please. A cycle into town is just 5 mins from our house. We are also happy to facilitate you enjoying your stay here in whatever way we can. There is a vibrant work away and aupair community in Clonakilty so there should be plenty of options for you to get involved in.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ideally we are looking for someone a little older, atleast 25 years or older who is independant and has good initiative. A handy person would be amaaaaaazing.

    Someone with good work ethic for 20 hours a week, we can work this any way you like. If you are good at organising and working out how to make spaces more beautiful or practical that would be an absolute dream. If you happen to have carpentry skills and tools l would be soooo happy!!!!

    Weekends are your own. You are welcome to take off on your own adventure. We live just a mile from the town and 5k from Inchydoney beach and you would have use to a bike. We can also help you out with a ride to buses if you're up for exploring the area. We would like you to enjoy your time here as much as we enjoy having you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house is small but you will have a separate sleeping quarters in the cabin which has a bed, desk and WiFi. You would share our bathrooms and cooking facilities X

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are just off the Wild Atlantic Way route in West Cork so you will have plenty of choice of you love the outdoors.

    We have a number of quality traditional Irish music pubs where you will hopefully get to hear some quality traditional and modern Irish music. Check out Debarras!!!!

    Clonakilty is the town of the international guitar festival. Need I say any more.

    Fishing, surfing, hill walking, camping, kayaking, you name it!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high speed broadband which has a booster in your cabin

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have had two fantastic girls from Germany stay in their camper van and it has worked really really well. If you are looking for thod kind of set up please message me to let me know what you need.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours a week however you want to work it

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 525564736778

Comentarios (8)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Georgian house, gardens and woodland in the Irish Midlands
Join our family in the countryside of Clonlara, Country Clare, Ireland