Join me in my walnut Wonderland between Toulouse and Bordeaux, France

Country

Francia

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I hope you are well.
    I'm Vince, I have a walnut grove with 100+ productive trees!
    Between TOLOUSE and BORDEAUX
    I am the very early stages of Renovating the house and barn for more accommodation and workshop space.
    You will have your own room with WiFi and heating.

    Downstairs is mostly my area,
    I am a bit messy because I'm constantly doing things
    Upstairs is your area, you can be as clean or as messy as you like, I will accept and celebrate your way to be, but I do expect you to leave the spaces clean and tidy when you leave

    The kitchen and toilets stay clean
    - washing dishes and cleaning communal spaces would not count towards the work hours.

    We plan to establish an organic forest garden using permaculture principles.
    I would like to creat an open and creative environment were you can persue and develop any interest.
    I am a chef and enjoy cooking constantly- there will always be food and wine on the tabe! - i brew alot of foraged wine.

    I personally eat any food, but all food requirements will be respected, I love vegan cookery.
    The meals provided will be plant based, but you are welcome to eat what ever you like.

    I have two big golden retriever dogs, they are very friendly and love a good cuddle. I have rescued them recently so they still have alot of separation anxiety, So some dog sitting would be very useful, you are also welcome to bring an animal friend.

    In Short-
    -Walnut farm
    -permaculture
    -making walnut wine
    -Building work
    -growing mushrooms
    -Big Friendly dog sitting
    -vegan friendly
    -Fun times

    I ask for 3 hours of good work, 5 days per week,
    I will generally accept volunteers for 2 week periods,
    After week 1 we can discuss if you would like to stay longer than 2 weeks





    -

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am sure we will both learn alot from each other.
    Come and enjoy the french country side, come and be part of it!
    Castles, secluded river banks, ancient cave drawings, vineyards, music and alot more are available in the area.
    My favourite way to experience culture is through food and conversation.
    I am fortunate to have a network of lovely people from many cultures, so there is a great opportunity for cultural exchange just at the dinner table.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Any skills welcome!
    From construction to kareoki, there is a huge range of things to do, if I can't find something useful and interesting for you to do then that is my fault.
    But mostly-
    -Gardening
    -decorating
    -construction
    -brewing and preserving (eg wine, pickles, jam, kimchi, kombucha, kefir, fruit leather, curds, cures, smoking, dehydrating...etc)
    -agro forestry
    - foraging
    - building compost loos, solar showers, tipis
    -bee keeping
    -chopping wood
    - making cakes
    -eating cakes

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer a private room with a bed etc. Wifi- hot water.
    Food is provided

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is a short cycle (5mins- downhill!) from the small town of Clairac,
    With bars, restaurants, pitanque, even a river side bar and restaurant with white sand and a life guard (summer only)
    Here there is a bus (4 times per day)
    That takes you to railway connections to Toulouse and Bordeaux,
    I would highly recommend a visit to Toulouse, a vibrant Fench city.

    There are plenty of activities nearby such as canoeing, exploring troglodyte caves, the river beach and lots more

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Full WiFi+ WiFi booster if you want to work in the garden, Fast and reliable

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have lived in a van for many years, and would love to host some van people, there is also plenty of space and tools if you need to work on your van

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    There is lots of space here for dogs to run, and my road is a dead end so we rarely see cars. I have 2 big dogs (male and intact)great with people but abit grumpy with larger male dogs with a dominant personality. But it is perfectly possible for them to get along well

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours per day, 5 days/week - I am very flexible

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 525483668156