Come share and enjoy our relaxed country lifesyle setting

Country

Australia

85 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an older couple we live on a small acreage property that we share with our son and his family, located just north and about 40-50 minutes from Brisbane city centre . We have a relaxed easy going lifestyle where one of us works full time from a home office in real estate while the other has his hobbies, and is busy in his spare time improving the ambiance of ourproperty and is at time even being surprisingly creative. Our house is rather large for just two people It is painted bright orange! but looks as if it belongs in its rural setting, the house has a bit of a Tuscany resort style feel to it ( was designed and built by an Italian family). When we first moved here we could see the bright lights of Brisbane in the distance, but now the trees have grown over the 11 years so we can only promise you that you can see the glow of Brisbane at night so no view, sorry. But on a cloudless night our night sky is something to behold as the stars just couldn't be any brighter or closer. We also enjoy a lovely bushy/rural/leafy outlook yet we are very close to the city center of Brisbane (35KM as the crow flies :) and a 10 minute drive to the nearest train station at Petrie which is on the Caboolture and Redcliffe Lines..

    We have a small creek that flows during the wet season. But best of all we have an abundance of wildlife that come up close to the house early in the morning and at dusk. I must not forget to mention all the bird life ( which can be a bit rowdy at times) . There are quite a number of attractions within a easy drive of our location. Redcliffe foreshore, not to mention beautiful Morton bay and its many Islands just to mention a couple. Over the years our family have hosted a number of international school student from France, Holland, China, Japan. It was great to have our Australian born children mix with these student as they grew up. it gave life a whole new meaning just hearing what their life is like back in their own country. Even now we still keep in touch with some of those students and their parents. We miss those days and would welcome travelers both young and old to our home. I also loves pottering in my Vegie garden and I am also into Bush Tucker and going out to check out the different markets on weekends in and around Brisbane as well as having seafood picnics at the beach. We are non smokers so we prefer non smoking guests. We have a sail boat so if you have a boat licence that could come in handy. we also need help with painting the house both inside and out so someone wih painting experience would also be appreciated.

    We have free internet access ( when it is working :() ). My husband Dennis is a qualified English/History teacher and has special qualifications in teaching English to non English speaker and he also has a great reading library and a wonderful video collection. We love meeting people from different cultures and backgrounds

    So if you have a mind to come and meet our family and stay with us for a bit we would love to hear from you especially if you can help me out in my office with some filling, some house work and Hubby with some clearing the creak of weeds, mowing/gardening watering plants and general yard work, painting, and general repairs around the property . I also need a new chook pen made to keep my chickens secure at night We don't mind couples with children.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    English and lots more as we are a fountain of knowledge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I can do with some help with filling documents and sorting our papers in my home office as well as some lessons on using face book and twitter ect. Also some help mowing the lawns (on a ride on mower) would also be helpful, housework and some cooking, our boat needs a good clean and some detailing. We can do with some help building a retainer wall. We expect at least 5 flexible hours per day of help over a week in exchange of our hospitality. But we are not hard task masters and pretty relaxed all-round.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    room with a double bed and meals while you are here .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of attractions nearby where we live, wineries, weekend markets, cafes, we are also close to the sea as well as the mountains with national parks, golf courses as well as Brisbane and some pretty impressive pristine beaches of the Sunshine Coast ideal for surfing. Bribie Island is only 40 min away and Redcliffe, The sea side town of Redcliffe on Moreton Bay just 20 minutes. Great shopping at North Lakes there are numerous attractions in our Moreton Bay region that would suit people from all walks of life and all within easy reach, ideal for 1/2 or full day trips good shopping as well. We are close to transport But I wouldn't want to walk to get to the transport :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Fexible 4-5 hours a day, 5 days per week (negotiable)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 525163934416