Help on a hobby farm in BC, Canada.

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

922 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm Ruth and I live on a hobbyfarm with four horses and a boot camp (day care) for dogs, in beautiful Summerland B.C. Are you looking for a new adventure? Here with me you'd be at the right place.
    A normal day with me would be: first thing in the morning, 1.5h hike with the dogs, then looking after the horses and I cleaning the stalls. Then working on the farm, whatever there is to do (weeding, watering, etc.)
    For fun I usually go kayaking, swimming with the horses and the dogs, go for a bike ride or a hike. Depends on what I feel like. There are many more activities you can do. Whatever you like to do.

    I am looking for someone active, fit, animal friendly, eager to work and always up for a laugh.
    I prefer (non smoker) workawayers 20 years and older that have experience with horse riding. My workawayers usually stay for 6 weeks or longer. I expect you to help me 3-4 hours a day.

    I need some help for the month end April till end of October. Unfortunately I can only host person a time, since there is not enough work for two people.

    If you're interested don't hesitate to contact me and I will give you more information and send you more pictures.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn:
    Natural horseman ship
    Driving with line (practice for horse carriage driving)
    Learn to let go, think positive and most importantly have fun in life 🤪🇨🇭

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping around the farm, looking after horses and dogs

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In a camper or a separate bedroom, fresh meals every day

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Flexible working hours, so if you want a day off to enjoy the beautiful surroundings feel free to ask.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 524212674123