Help on an outdoor education centre/language school and in the stables near Turin, Italy

Country

Italia

360 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I teach children English and run team-building courses in a small outbound/riding stable centre in the country, just outside Turin in Italy. From October to May we are also a language school. We re-connect kids with nature, do environmental projects (cleaning the River Po from plastic), and work with refugees. I am English, my husband Italian, and we have 3 children (22,20,18 years old), who are studying here and abroad. We have plenty of space and options for staying in your own or shared room. The house is an old farmhouse set in a private park, surrounded by woods. We have stables at home, and a swimming pool for when it gets too hot!! We are looking for help with assisting of courses and exercising and cleaning of the horses, help around the house and garden. We are looking for somebody who is fit, happy and flexible, who likes children and animals and is able to drive and hopefully ride, but that’s not mandatory. We look forward to meeting you!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    General life skills, lots of teaching experience, how to handle difficult children, Horse care, running of a small business in general and the Italian/English language. Italy is full of culture, the food is amazing! People are super friendly and we give you an amazing experience!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The position is mainly helping with the Language and outdoor courses and also horses and ponies, depending on the season. . Cleaning, feeding and riding(optional). Helping out with pony games and leading when we take the children out for walks. Assisting in lessons and after school clubs. Your English must be mother tongue or C1 level. You need to be a smiley person, ready to help and be flexible. Self starter and happy to be in the country.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own or shared room depending on season, with shared bathroom. Or if you prefer easy access to the town and public transport then in my friends house in town, she offers a room and bathroom in a super little house with her friendly family. All board and lodging, food is included. We normally eat as a family at home, but we have 2 homes, so either at one or the other! The family members who are not studying or working normally prepare the dinner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you love the countryside, here, there are walks, the mountains are only 1 hour away for skiing, the town of Turin is amazing, full of museums and places of interest. Bike riding along the river Po. We also have seasonal canoe trips too! It’s best if you have a driving license..

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A small camper (vw size) or small caravan can be parked on our land.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-8 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 519988791551