Help us to create a sustainable eco-farmstay in Mazunte, Mexico

Country

México

279 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there! We are Jay and Mady, from Canada and are currently building a homestead in the beautiful Mazunte, Oaxaca, Mexico. Our objective is to creative a self-sustainable (or as close as possible!) eco-farmstay .

    Mazunte is a beautiful little coastal town, along the Pacific coast, known for its relaxing vibe, nice beaches and its various yoga, meditation and massages events. The neighbouring towns of Zipolite and San Agustinillo are perfect for partying and surfing; and the town of La Ventanilla specializing in eco-tourism with being home to an expansive mangrove.

    Our home is located on a quiet street about 10 min. walk from Mazunte and less than 20 min from the beaches. We got the 2000 m2 property in 2020, and are in the very early stages of developing the land. The property is in the forest and there is always a nice spot of shade for a little nap in a hammock. We have a dry toilet and sun heated shower (so take your shower during the day if you like it hot).


    We offer accomodations in a tent in exchange for 12-15h of work (depending on the needs). We are very flexible for your weekly schedule (you can work a few hours everyday or work a few long days and have many days off).

    It is important to note that it gets quite hot in the early afternoon.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will be doing lots of various types of projects and are looking forward to exchange our knowledge and experience with one another. We will have plenty of free time to share stories. We can always help you improve your English, French or Spanish (to the best of our ability).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our project is in the very early stages, so we are looking for help in clearing the land, flattening areas, building walls, watering plants, playing with our kittens and dog, etc.

    We will need someone who is up to physical tasks, and any knowledge of construction, gardening, landscaping, woodworking, masonry, eco-building, permaculture or any other relevant skill would be most welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We still have no house built so we will offer a tent (or a spot to put your own), sheets and pillows, and of course access to the shower and dry toilet.

    We have sufficient solar power to charge your devices but no Wifi. If you need, we can help you get a Mexican Sim card and signal is generally good on the property.

    Food is not include BUT we will make dinner a few times a week which you are welcome to share with us, otherwise you can use our small kitchen area whenever you need.
    Drinking water is included.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    12-15 hours per week, flexible schedule

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 233529971389