Join our family in the countryside near Chatain, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of six living in the French countryside with a dog, a cat and chickens. Myself, Sinead my husband Andy and our two children. Close by live Ann& Bob our Aunt and Uncle who have cats, chickens and geece.
    Our interests are permaculture, foraging, gardening, walking and swimming. Our homes are perfectly habitable but we have many projects we would like to complete and want to grow more and more of our own produce and both properties are quite large with gardens and a swimming pool.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an English speaking family, we also speak French to an intermediate level. We are always happy to help people practice and improve their English and there is always more we can learn with the French language and any other languages! People can take our kayak on the river and use our camping equipment, we have bikes available to use and there is a heated salt water swimming pool available during summer.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always something to do, cutting down bamboo, helping on the allotment, pruning trees, pointing the walls, painting, cleaning out chicken coops, swimming pool maintenance and general maintenance of both properties

    Around the house cooking/ cleaning up after meals is something we always appreciate help with and enjoy trying new recipes.
    As for when the work is done we find that two, five hour days at each property works very well and leaves the fifth day to be flexible.

    It will also depend on the time of year so it's always a good idea to chat beforehand and work out what's best for everyone

    We have a child and a toddler but you will not be asked to do any childcare but are very welcome to spend time with us as a family

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are an English speaking family and although we speak french we are always looking to improve! We are happy to spend some time helping workawayers with their English if they need/ want Our Aunt and Uncle only speak English. French speaking guest who can help with phone calls etc are so appreciated!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a cottage, next to but not in the same house as my aunt and Uncle. It is a five minute drive to our house. There is a double bed and a single. Shower and toilet is also upstairs and then downstairs you have a living room/ kitchen. There is English TV and internet, the internet is not great downstairs but much better in the main house.

    There is no washing machine in the cottage but you are welcome to do laundry in the main house.

    As for food, it is mostly self catering where you will be provided with the food but will cook for yourselves. When possible and when working on jobs together we will have lunch together but in general it would suit people who are quite independent.

    No smoking in the cottage, or close to the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is best to be able to drive and have your own transport however we have arranged to collect guests from the train station who would then use the bikes to get around during their stay. There are lots of towns close to us such as Charroux, Civray, Ruffec. We are close to the river and it is perfect for cycling, walking, kayaking, camping. Our closest cities are Limoges, Angouleme and Poitiers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes we can host digital nomads, there is a good internet connection and a desk in the guest bedroom.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes there is space to park campervans/ mobile homes either on our drive or there is plenty of space just next to us.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes possibly, depending on the pet as we have animals here.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 519363621952