Come join our family and assist with every day life living on rural property in Rileys hill, Australia.

Country

Australia

actualizado  

351 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are three living together at home and sometimes one. Corinne 42 years young, Minyani 14 and Clovis 7 We have relatives and friends who live nearby so sometimes our house can be full and social and other times quiet and still.
    I love people and we love learning new things that different personalities bring to our lives. We are passionate about community, the environment and healthy living. Various individual interests in our family are: reading, art, drawing, drama, reading camping, gardening, surfing, swimming, cooking, music, nature, wildlife, yoga, meditation, bushwalking travel and trampoline jumping.
    We built our own home, which needs lots of maintenance 🤪 and are currently renovating a old cottage on the property. . We are also continuously developing and maintaining permaculture gardens.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have been hosting foreign travelers for more then 10 years, we are also on other websights. All our guest have really enjoyed themselves, often choosing to stay much longer than they originally planned, and many have become long term friends. I have been complimented on my patience, parenting, compassion and teaching methods. Guest generally leave feeling they have been loved and become one of the family members. I have helped many people learn and practice new skills, enjoy new experiences, as well as improve their english. We have introduced our guest to the wider community, Australian lifestyle, Australian native wildlife (fauna and flora), recreation experiences in the great outdoors, and shared some local hidden treasures as well as popular tourist destinations. But what they also get is day to day living in rural community in country Australia.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a variety of projects going on to suit most skill levels and interests. weather it be:
    -Domestic help in and around the home, cleaning, cooking, and help with the children.
    - Yard work, mowing, brush cutting, gardens, design, weeding, mulching, watering, planting, landscaping.
    -building renovation type help, house maintenance, glazier, painting, handy persons work.
    -organising designing and helping implement efficient systems and routines for the family home..... practical strategies, paperwork, computer help, technology assistance. Postitive inspiration.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare room with in our home with a double sofa bed in it, a screen to watch movies on, books to read. the room is downstairs, we sleep up stairs.
    Two toilets
    Shared bathroom,
    Alternatively we have a cute retro caravan with sink fridge bed couch etc parked near or far to the house.... or rustic sleep out, set in the bush, has power and out side access to bathroom .....your choice.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are situated in a small community on the north coast of nsw. 40 minutes south of the popular Byron Bay. 20 odd minutes from Ballina, 10 minutes to Evans head with beautiful surf beaches and rivers, Our property borders onto farmlands and Broadwater national park, which has some lovely walking trails. There is a spring fed swimming hole with in walking distance of our home. The roads here are quiet and ideal for country bike rides. The nearest shop and small town is 3 kms away. The nearest beach is 7 kms.
    We have kayaks surfboards bikes, we can also coordinate to drop and pick you up at the bigger towns for your leisure on rest days after some busy working days. nearby in the northern rivers there is also horse riding, rain forests, or alternatively there is a hammock just at the front door.
    We firmly request that no recreational drugs or alcohol be used or bought onto our property. .

    We can pick up and drop off from most places. Depending on dates and times. The closest domestic airport is Ballina. Closet international airport is Coolangatta, Gold Coast. Closesest bus stop is Woodburn.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You would need your own mobile data We have great mobile reception on Optus towers but no wifi in the house atm I can hot spot from my ph for smaller data usage

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Negotiable depending on skills and efficiency and what’s going on for the day, usually about four or five hours a day, five days a week depending on skills and efficiency. This is generally easy work, we also ask every one to help with clea

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 115758749421