Help us renovate our home and grow vegetables at the base of a volcano in Hokkaido, Japan

Country

Japón

576 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    22  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    175

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 45 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Japanese family living in the rural village of Makkari in Hokkaido, Japan. Our home is at the foot of Mt. Yotei, a spectacular stratovolcano. We are in the process of renovating our old farmhouse. We need help with construction, farming, playing with and educating our kids, cooking meals at home for our family and other workawayers, cleaning our house, etc. The mountains of Hokkaido are breathtaking in all seasons. In addition to Mt Yotei, Makkari village is famous for its spring water and local tofu. There is an outdoor onsen (hot spring) 5 minutes from our home with rejuvenating water and great views of Mt. Yotei. We are very excited to exchange cultures! We would love to try your favorite foods and learn about your home. Please come help us with these fulfilling projects, we look forward to meeting you !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Life on Hokkaido is very special. From the ancient island culture of the Ainu, to the modern mountain culture of Niseko, there are always new things to learn and experience. We are happy to share our life experiences with our new workaway friends, and look forward to learning about their cultures. The staples of Hokkaido cuisine are the fresh vegetables farmed on the island (yurine, potatoes, squash, leeks, etc). Makkari tofu is also very famous, with one local shop at the base of Mt. Yotei offering free samples of their 30 different tofus. The geography of Hokkaido is very unique, offering inspiration for both winter and summer adventures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This summer we are looking for help renovating our home and building a tiny house. We are also looking for Workawayers to help watch our kids and teach them English and other skills. Please tell us if you have experience with kids. We also need help cooking and cleaning in our home.

    We are in the process of building a large natural farm and rice paddies. We will need help harvesting yurine (lily bulbs) in October and early November We are always interested in hosting workaways with permaculture / biodynamic farming experience.

    An ongoing project is chopping wood for the winter. We are also interested in learning yoga!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer Workaways a private room in our home. We provide lunch and dinner on work days, but ask that Workawayers buy and cook their own breakfasts and own food on days off.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Makkari is a great little town of about 2000 people. In the summer there are countless festivals and in the winter you can ski almost everywhere! There is an outdoor onsen (hotspring) in town, many mountains to climb (my favorites are Mt. Yotei and Shiribetsudake), diverse restaurants to explore, and people to meet! This is also a great place to practice your Japanese. Please come stay with us!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    ~ 5 hours a day, for 5 days, then 2 days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 518195754428