Learn from my equestrian knowledge and help with the horses and gardening in Leeston, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

230 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/12/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Small Equestrian property and farm located approx 40mins south of Christhchurch. Ski fields approx 60mins drive, centrally located to many great places . Looking to provide accomodation in my older but warm character home and good home cooked meals in exchange for help. I live in the a rural area so their is the opportunity to experience different types of farming if wished. As well as horses I also have two dogs and a couple of farm cats so it will help if you are a animal lover. I enjoy sharing my home and this great country with visitors. I can accomodate 1 -2 people or couples. Suitable for hardworking people with commonsense and a sense of humour.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be treated as one of the family and likely get dragged along to the pub quiz I go to weekly. Alternatively, happy for you to have time to go exploring/skiing etc. Happy to share my equestrian knowledge and Equitation Science training principles.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always plenty of work to do around the house and property from painting, fencing, gardening, feeding animals, building projects and maintenance. Opportunity to ride horses for suitably experienced or help with grooming/care.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom with a shared bathroom. House is warm with 2 living areas. It is partially renovated but still comfortable. Two Home cooked meals provided using mainly local produce, can cater for some food requirements. Breakfast is usually self-help. Reliable wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A car would be helpful as no public transport but happy to help out with travel when I can. Small township 10mins drive from farm. Lots to do within 1-1.5hrs drive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 511327316635