Help transform my backyard into a nice beautiful garden right in the outskirts of Seville, in South Spain.



330 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Hi! I'm Abraham, a 33 year-old guy who just moved to a new house in the country side, right in the outskirts of Seville, in South Spain.

    I'm a linguist, translator, interpreter and language teacher here in Seville and speak Spanish, English, Italian and a little French, Portuguese and Arabic. I have spent most of my 20s living abroad and traveling the world and this has helped me shape the person I am today. I'm friendly, culturally-knowledgable and passionate about exchanging experiences and stories with mentally-alike people.

    I'm very lucky to have just moved to a 3000 sq. metre piece of land in the countryside just 15 minutes from the city of Seville. The house is surrounded by beautiful gardens full of orange trees, lemon trees, berries (you name it) and it has a pool and a fully-independent Guest House. The thing is that I happen to be busy working outside most of my day, which leaves me very little time to develop the renovation projects I dream of making round the house.

    Ideally, you would be someone who enjoys nature, plants, trees, tranquility, willing to come and live in this beautiful house in the countryside while also looking to explore the enchanting land of Andalusia. Our home is perfectly connected to the city of Seville by buses who run several times a day, leaving you in the city centre in just 20 minutes. There is also a Metro Stop a 5 minute drive away, connecting with the main Train station in Sevilla (from where you can travel to most places in the country).

    All I would need from you is your willingness to help me transform my backyard into a nice beautiful garden, and to help me create a vegetable garden too. I'd really appreciate if you have a hand with plants, trees but also if you're able to work knocking down some bricks and fences and building an access connecting the backyard with the pool area.

    You will stay in your own independent apartment, with your own bathroom, kitchen and fireplace and will be most welcomed to enjoy the pool and the relaxing garden areas as much as you'd like to. *️️️update*️️️ (the studio apartment is currently undergoing renovation works and might be unavailable for a while. However, there is a room in the main house ready to use)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am the eternal backpacker, volunteer and traveler and I've been privileged to have stayed at friends' houses around the world for years. For the first time, I'm making one of my dreams come true as I became the owner of a beautiful place I am proud of and I'm very excited to give back to people who can appreciate the value of cultural and language exchange like I do. As a language teacher, I'd be more than happy to teach you Spanish or English and willing to learn from your world too.

    I quite enjoy working out, eating healthy, doing Yoga and meditation but at the same time I love sharing a nice meal and a good glass of wine / beer (or two!)

    Living in Seville can be truly fascinating for someone who wants to live a cultural adventure. Located in the heart of Andalucia, Sevilla has just been ranked the #1 travel destination in Spain (2017). Music, flamenco, delicious tapas, a vibrant night-life and charming people will be just 20 minutes away from our home. Apart from enjoying the tranquility and peace that the countryside offers, you will be able to explore Sevilla and its surroundings freely. Sevilla is just 1hr 30 mins from the famous crystal-clear beaches of Cadiz, the White Towns in the mountains and just 2,30 hrs bus drive from Granada and its worldly-famous Alhambra Palace.

  • Ayuda


    I need help transforming my backyard into a nice beautiful garden. Tasks would include: taking care of the trees, cleaning the ground from weeds, planting new trees and plants and helping building a few steps connecting the backyard to a higher-level area. Also, painting can be necessary. If you can work the wood and know how to build a porche and several other stuff, you could be the perfect volunteer!

    (an average of 20-25 hours help a week would be expected)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will stay in the Guest House, a 25 square metre little apartment with your own bathroom, kitchen, bed and fireplace! You will have internet connection. This apartment is fully independent from the main house, giving you the chance to enjoy your privacy. Just outside your apartment, you will find the pool and the gardens, which will be, of course, available for you to enjoy at your own pleasure: a nap under a tree, reading a nice book by the pond to the sound of the fountain or working out in the garden are some of the things i enjoy most!

    You will be most welcome to help yourself with fruits from the numerous trees around you. If we share eating habits / preferences, I'm more than happy to share the grocery shopping and cooking together. However, i cannot afford to pay for all meal expenses throughout the stay. Still, the essential stuff like coffee, tea, water, cooking oil etc. will be available in the house).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I'm pretty flexible with work hours although I would ideally expect 20-25 hours help a week, that you will be able to organise at your own convenience. In your free time, you are completely free to stay in the house or visit the city or even travel in the weekend.

    The house has a bus stop just out of the compound which runs several times a day connecting with Sevilla. Since the house is located in the countryside, it is perfect for hiking or cycling to nearby rivers and natural parks.

    The bus also leaves you right at the metro station where you can connect with other cities and the Santa Justa Train Station in Sevilla.

    One of the most interesting benefits of staying in with me would be to have the chance to travel in the weekend to some of the most beautiful and attractive places in Andalucía like Cádiz, Granada, Málaga or even Portugal (all between 1-3 hours drive).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is wifi access in all the plot of land, including your own apartment so you can either work from any of the outdoor spaces available or from the comfort of your own place.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You have the possibility to park your campervan or motorhome inside the premises of the house, right next to your apartment.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    This is a pet-friendly house so all companions are welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 827246662718