Join a happy, friendly group of friends and family and help our self sustainable, creative community in Lower Mangrove, Australia

Country

Australia

99 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are a happy, friendly group of friends and family who share a beautiful property. Our aim is to create and maintain a self sustainable creative community with minimum impact on the environment. Our interests include gardening, music, yoga, art, wood working, surfing and sharing good food and great conversation!
    The Farm is 25 acres of cleared land and natural bush. It is bordered on one side by the stunning Mangrove Creek (more of a river) which is perfect for swimming, boating, kayaking, paddle boarding and fishing.
    Majestic sandstone escarpments and mountains surround this protected valley and wildlife includes sea eagles and a multitude of other birds as well as wombats and wallabies. We share the land with a motley crew of chickens and some lovely horses as well.
    There are four dwellings on the property and a houseboat. Accommodation for workawayers and guests is in the charming old farmhouse which easily sleeps 6 people. We can also organise a stay on the houseboat if you’d like to experience life on the water!
    Overall we respect people’s privacy and need for downtime but are happy to include you in meals and activities - there’s always something fun happening here!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    While staying here you can learn about natural fabric dye and weaving, yoga practices, natural building, permaculture, music and sound engineering, beekeeping, event production as well as bush foods and medicine. These are all areas we are experienced in and passionate about. We run events, retreats and day workshops which you are welcome to participate in.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people to help with whatever needs doing! This includes organic gardening, building projects, land maintenance, animal care, housework and cleaning. We homeschool so any cultural exchange or teaching is always welcome. We are all artists and musicians so often have creative projects on the go as well.
    We appreciate help with building projects (we are planning on renovating an old farmhouse and building a communal gathering outdoor space).
    In the garden we need your basic weeding and bush regeneration but also create wicking beds, no dig permaculture gardens and are creating a food forest. We are really into compost and always looking for new designs and ideas in this area.
    We are also repairing fences, fixing up an old chicken house and being able to house more chickens.
    There are horses to groom and exercise as well.
    Building new gardens and beautifying the property are high on our priority list.
    We run retreats occasionally so could also use people with facilitation skills. We also host a few festivals each year so anyone with event production experience is most welcome!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in a charming farmhouse with its own kitchen, bathroom, balcony and lounge areas. It has 3/4 bedrooms and sleeps 6. There are two rooms with queen beds (one soft latex and one futon) and the other rooms have single (comfy) beds.
    Wifi is available but there is no mobile phone reception. You can also stay on the houseboat if it’s available! It sleeps 2-3 people comfortably.
    You will have your own food for breakfast and snacks but we will eat main meals together. If staying for an extended period or you like your own space you can cook for yourself as much as you like. Food will be provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is very limited public transport so it’s best to have your own car if you want to get around and see the local sights. Otherwise there are many beautiful bushwalks close by and we have bikes you could borrow. You can go canoeing and kayaking on the river and we have a few bigger boats as well which we often use for fishing and water sports.
    The historic town of Wisemans Ferry is 30 minutes away and the coast with beautiful beaches, shopping centres, cinemas etc is 45 minutes away. The closest shop is Spencer which is a 10 minute drive and has nice food and drinks and a great position right on the river.
    There are many indigenous sights close by and lots of fascinating local history which we are happy to share with you.
    If you are coming by public transport we will pick you up from a train station like Gosford or Berowra.
    We often take our working guests to go surfing, visit the local wildlife park, out in the boat or on other fun adventures :)
    We have hosted many travellers here over the last 8 years and I think everyone has a really good time staying with us in this beautiful place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 499641497279