Looking for someone to help with our children in the rural countryside in Muirkirk, Scotland


Gran Bretaña

459 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 17 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción



    We are the Woodburn family, we are made up of Andy aged 40 Yevgeniya aged 37 Christina aged 13, Luke aged 11 and Maria aged 4 and Charles, 3 years.

    We live in the rural countryside with the local town(s) being 10 minutes away. We are in easy reach of Glasgow city (1 hour on train) and Edinburgh city centre (1.5 hour drive). The surrounding area has beautiful landscapes, perfect for nature lovers, artists and outdoor activities like walking and cycling.

    I own and run a family livestock farm (sheep and cattle) and have a renewable energy on farm .

    I am very busy with my businesses so the main reason we would like an au pair is to give support to Yevgeniya as she has all of the house hold to look after and drive children everywhere!!
    Yevgeniya would be looking for help to look after Charlie during the day and then after school / nursery with Maria , Christina and Luke, helping with their homework etc. At the weekend help would be required taking the children out to different places and babysitting if we both have a party/event to attend.

    Christina likes music and plays the trumpet, she also enjoys craft making and baking so time spent with this would be good.
    Luke is athletic and plays football twice a week (Tuesdays & weekends).
    We like to take all the kids swimming and go for long walks on the farm and would like the au pair to participate in this taking them on “adventures”.

    Maria 4 year old likes walking on the farm and also swimming classes she will be in nursery four days a week Charlie is at nursery 3 days and that gives some time off for the Au pair.

    Yevgeniya is a good cook but some help would be required preparing and serving meals. Help would also be needed tidying up the house and teaching the children.

    We would like to take the au pair with us on weekends away and days out to see different parts of the country and do educational things with the children i.e. site seeing. We want to make the au pair feel welcome and to be part of our family, extended family and friends.

    We would make sure on days off that access to public transport would be accommodated and would help with pickups from train station etc. we also have an Audi A4 estate car for you to use taking children to school and after school, shopping plus you would be able to use it for private use on days off etc.

    We will be flexible about days off and hours worked as Yevgeniya will not be working, this can be discussed.

    We would be looking for an Au pair who was more able to work more hours for extra pay and plan days off to go and site seeing, with two young children and two older there is a lot of work mainly with Charlie who gets up at 8am and bedtime is 8pm.

    The Au pair with be rewarded for their efforts, car for private use, insurance, extra pay flexible time off.

    We live in a six bedroom house situated on the farm. All family bedrooms are upstairs. The au pair would have their own bedroom down stairs and bathroom

    We have had the pleasure of a 5 lovely girls who first stated October 2016 , like any family it takes a bit of time to fit in and find their roles and work practises.

    Look forward to hearing from you with any questions ?
    If you need any more information please ask or we can talk over the phone.

    Kind regards,
    Andy and family

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Language , driving , traveling , holidays
    Russian language, English
    My farm , renewable energy company .

  • Ayuda


    Please see above but same looking after children little bit of cleaning and driving kids to school after school .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Live in with own bathroom and bedroom .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 499497929949