Help setup a bushcraft school in Etnedal, Norway

Country

Noruega

310 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an Old veteran divorced, that live with his German Sheppard up in the mountain of Valdres on the edge small village, that has a dream to use his skills for good, I work right now as a volunteer with traumatized youth or ex addicts also I give a lot of time to the local open prison.And have a small jobb on the side to pay the bills, but my grand kids are getting bigger so they need there grandfather more, and that means I have to start making some money so I can visit them once or twice a year if covid allows it. my company if it getting successful will provide in the long run not only for tourism, but also for the les fortune and chronicle sick, a place where they all can enjoy the outdoors.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Well I teach them about woodman skills, bushcraft and language and you will staying in a beautiful country with amazing nature and wild life, nice evenings around the campfires nice hikes This year if all goes well I have a boat that people can use for fishing and swimming. Further i teach how to used all the woodwork machines, planers thickeners , saw-table etc. chainsaw and mill and only when and if I am convinced that you can handle yourself good with those i let you work on them alone, for the chainsaws you need to use the special clothes and boots that I provide for safety. I will teach you woodworking, welding and bushcraft or if you better than me lol you can teach me. I love that people can think for themselves and find a solution for the problems they face. if it is wrong... well lesson learned and we redo it my way. without making mistakes we cannot learn.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I had some misfortune with my health, but now i try to setup a bushcraft school in Norway and I need help with building a good path till the waterfalls, help with building base-camps on the property that is 9000 mål big with mountains lakes and forrest and river, in the future building log- or off grit cabins a six-corned cabin with fire place, setup parachute camp etc , but for now most the paths , a bridge and setup good fens with the wood we find in my forrest, I can teach or being thought how the things going to be done. I tried to get it done on my own, but it is growing a bit above me. 2021 has to target to buildup an old lafte stabbur, most of the beams will be reused and we have to make a new floor and roof on the two levels stabbur, this is more than hundred years old and i got it from friends so we have to puzzle it back together with materials we can find in nature and mixed with what we have and find. and also try again to build a deck made from trees we going to cut and make beams and planks from on the mill, a bush-shower and a sauna. it all will be not heavy heavy help but it will be fun. In 2019 we successfully build one of those prospector cabins and i stayed in there in the winter time it was warm and comfortable. but now the walls and roof are solid, the interior needs still some tlc, but all the materials are there. for 2022 I plan to build some bunkhouses so when it is cold everyone can move to one of them . Last year because of covid, not much is done, but still progress was made, my hope is that this season be a lot better and of course we follow the rules, respect the distant and hygiene. I plan this season some activities for clients, but only small groups at the time. I live far from the crowded places so don't be afraid to come! The borders start to reopen again and the weather is changing sooner than normal so from May we are back in business well the building up part at least.
    Join me if it sounds good to you!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live up in the mountains of Valdres, not to far from me are the famous Jotunheimen and bitihorn where the snow is on top the whole year, there is the biggest open museum from Norway in Fagernes etc. etc. i have an old but charming house, that needs some tlc, but there are two bedrooms and a shared shower, you can setup your camper, tent or teach you to build a A frame with a rope matras, or help me to build a rustiek off grit cabin on the site where you can stay in. Most people stayed in the base camp they really loved that, but for the diehards when the cold starts they can stay in the cabin as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    there is from the main airport a good bus connection to Fagernes or a train till Gol and then a bus till Fagernes, Fagernes is a half hour drive and Dokka or gjovik well under an hour so there is plenty to see or do. This year if all goes well I have a boat that people can use for fishing and swimming.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have a very good 4G connection up here, its fast and very stable for online workers we are willing to setup their own data pakket they can buy so they can go online. for occasionally use they can use my own i have max 100 gb a month, so no streaming or video's, but email, travel info etc is no problem.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is space enough so no problem

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    as long they are friendly for others and pets and the people clean up after them so we all can walk safe everywhere.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.4)

Comunicación: (4.8)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 499343635435