Help on our land near Roquetes, Catalonia, Spain

Country

España

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/08/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have been living in catalunya for 10 years now, we have a finca of 4 hectares. We harvest the carobs and have a few Almond trees. The house is situated about 10 min walk from the local village, 15 mins to Roquetes and 30 min walk to Tortosa. , . The surrounding area is beautiful with plenty to see and do, the sea is 20 mins by car. The views from the house are stunning, Mont Caro is in full view from the garden.
    We have three crazy dogs all of which were rescued after being abandoned in the campo.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work mostly consists of helping us clear the land (pulling out weeds and shrubs), trimming the trees, gathering wood , harvesting the Carobs and some small building projects. Working 4-5 hours a day, 2 days off in the week. It will be hard work so you need to be fairly fit and strong.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Living with us in the house, you will have you own bedroom and bathroom with shower, (not ensuite). House is heated by a log burner. We will provide food and maybe we can share the cooking. Also you have to help keep the house clean (basically clean up after yourself ). The dogs live in the house as well , so someone with no allergies to dogs is a must and be very dog friendly. We also have internet,

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are Rural , but close to the village, so you can walk into the village at any time, if you want to go somewhere on your day off we can drop you off at the Train or Bus station. If we are going to the coast or out for the day you are welcome to come along. We have never had a workaway here before, a new experience for us so lets make it a good one for both of us.. This placement would suit anyone that wants to get away from it all and enjoy the peace and quiet of the beautiful countryside here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 499334171153