Help in our permaculture garden and studio project near bike trails, creek and lake in Minneapolis, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a coach and a Montessori educator - and a permaculture enthusiast! Stay in a sweet home near lakes and trails in a vibrant city while helping me to put some finishing touches on our Sacred Temple, plant/weed/harvest in the garden and/or install a spring patio space.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'd be happy to share my permaculture knowledge with you, and show you what I know of the garden landscape as it is, talk about design process and principles. I love permaculture! And...I'm still a novice. I've designed and installed in one permaculture garden and have inherited the one where I currently live.

    We live in the Minneapolis metro area, with easy access to bike and walking paths that travel along a creek and to two lakes. I like to swim in the lake each morning!

    Minneapolis has a lot to offer any guest, many diverse restaurants and cafes, art museums, orchestra hall, and theatres. We are located just a few blocks from the light rail station - a public transportation train - that can take you straight into downtown Minneapolis or to the airport.

    I am in the business of leadership coaching and personal healing and would love to offer a session and share what I have learned about the healing process. I am also a Montessori educator and trainer and am happy to talk shop!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Greetings! We are in the final steps of creating a sacred temple/chapel/studio space in our backyard. The process is mostly complete, and we could use some help with painting and building some screens for the windows, and other finishing elements. My partner, Randall, is a carpenter but doesn't have time to finish the project. We'd greatly appreciate your help!

    We also have a permaculture garden that regularly needs some planting in the spring, weeding in the summer, and some harvesting in the fall (if the squirrels don't get it, first!).

    This spring I am planning to install a patio in the shaded areas of the backyard. Skills with mosaics, stonework, patio and tile cutting a big bonus. I would love some help with brainstorming, designing and installation.

    The patio will involve digging, making berms and general permaculture landscape decisions. While I have my Permaculture Design Certification (2008), I am still working on my green thumb and implementation. Natural gardening expertise is a huge plus!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a 1940s cottage house surrounded by a permaculture landscape. Workawayers will have a bedroom with a double bed on the main floor next to the bathroom.

    In the summer we also have a porch and a garden with patio. Once the studio is complete that will be a sacred space for quiet contemplation, yoga, meditation, etc.

    I make lunch around 11-1 PM each day, and dinner around 5-7 PM. We eat some meat (chicken, turkey, occasional pork) but mostly try to maintain a healthy vegetarian lifestyle. Food is almost exclusively organic and natural, we consider it an important luxury in our home. You will be responsible for your own breakfast, coffee (great coffee shop nearby!) and snacks. Help cleaning up after meals is much appreciated, especially if you stay for more than a few days :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We sleep upstairs, and we do have a roommate that lives in the lower level and works from home (as do I), so we do all work to be relatively quiet throughout the day, that will be important as sound carries easily. Please consider this in your planning :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a pad in back where a van (but not full motorhome) can be parked; we also have street parking and you could park it in front of our house. Minneapolis does not allow you to live in the RV, and while I would be fine with it, my finicky neighbors would not :(

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 493431216385