Family home and garden help in Thomastown, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1294

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are welcoming someone to help around our home, with cooking family dinner occasionally, walking the dogs..... generally help out 😊. We are an average family of 5 living in a larger-than-average house in a small but lively town in County Kilkenny in the South East of Ireland. I have a number of holiday lettings on site that keep me busy so I would love some help within our own home and family garden. We are not strictly vegetarian but we cook almost 100% veggie food at home. Someone vegetarian who likes cooking would be amazing!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Thomastown is a thriving town about 16km south of Kilkenny city. It has cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, a lovely library. It is a very multicultural town, owing to a number of factors but chief among them is Grennan Mill Craft School which brings students from all over the country (and world!) to do their 2-year course. There is numerous buses daily in and out of town and a train station 2km walk away. We are steeped in beautiful castles and historical sites. Previous work-aways have gone to visit many parts of the country by train and bus.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'd like another adult, female preferably, to be around our home to help with the everyday and some dinner preparation. At home, we are mostly vegetarian.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sharing our home and facilities. Own bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Thomastown is a busy rural town, 15 kilometres approx from Kilkenny City. It has a regular bus service and a train station (main Dublin-Waterford line) so you can access the rest of the country without much bother. Over the years, we have had loads of language students, au pairs and workawayers staying with us and remain in good contact via facebook and whatsapp with them all. We love having someone stay with us for a period of time and we think we all benefit from it.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 492431492814