Welcoming help with the garden in Stradbroke Island, Australia

Country

Australia

78 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Peter and Rhonda were 70 yo hosts in Maryborugh Q on a 5 acre property for years and we have since moved to Cleveland in Brisbane.
    We are now on a 730 metre house block but still gardening and growing some of our fruit and vegetables.
    Our sailing interests continue with trips in our 24 foot sailboat to the islands in Moreton Bay.
    Because of less space we now prefer to have single Workawayers.
    You will have time to explore the area.
    There also seems to be plenty of employment in tourism type jobs around the place if you want to earn some extra money.
    The help we want is in gardening and maintenance around the house.
    The house has solar power and solar hot water.Most of our movement around the town is walking or bike riding. We are a retired couple with children and grandchildren living in Brisbane. We are experienced hosts who mostly have had very good relationships with our helpers

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Local European and Aboriginal history-history and flora and fauna of the area,practicing English skills (if that is what the worker wants) cooking using home grown produce,meeting local people. We have a good knowledge of native animals and plants

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Garden maintenance including weeding,mulching small projects around the house

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom,sharing shower and toilet. Most meals would be with the host family. Cooking to be shared if possible. Low blocked house for easy access. Parkland at rear with bushland views

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are good transport services to Cleveland,train bus etc. If you are interested in local history Cleveland has a lot to offer.
    We are knowlegable about plants and animals-particularly birds-our property has many and varied birds. Koalas are occasionally seen
    There is a swimming pool on the property-probably only used in the warmer weather. Our house is close to shops. A ferry trip to North Stradbroke from here costs just $10. There are surf beaches on Stradbroke.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We operate on Mobile Hotspots. There is a good signal here for anyone with a mobile.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A van like a Kombi is OK

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 489851625616