Help our family with gardening in Selfoss, Southern Iceland

Country

Islandia

71 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/05/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Haukur (Icelandic) , Sarah (German) and little Míó, living in a small village in the Southern part of Iceland and plan to build up a garden in our backyard. We have only little knowledge about gardening, but would love to learn more and get someone to help us with all that :)

    Sarah is a singer and photographer and Haukur has been working in a community project with a traditional sweat lodge. What we are mostly longing for is a simple life close to nature , with organic food , clear water and serenity. Our son Mio is gonna be about 1 and half years old in May ,he is a happy little boy who loves dancing , pancakes , books about dogs and surely knows what he wants ;). We can be a little chaotic and introverted in our own little world,but we open up quickly when we get to know someone, thus we would be very happy to invite one or two lovely souls into our home who would like to help out in this cosy little corner of Iceland.

    We welcome you no matter your vaccination status.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a German(-Vietnamese) and Icelandic family and thus are very openminded to cultural exchange. You will get to experience Iceland from people actually living here in the countryside. Haukur knows a lot of places to visit where we can also take you in your time off. Sarah on the other hand has been living in Iceland for only two years and thus still discovers the country, so we are not bored of all the beautiful sights around and still in awe of Iceland´s majestic nature. Also of course our little boy is just about to understand the world,so we are always excited to show him new places. You can learn a little bit of Icelandic ,a little bit of German , you might get to know some other Icelandic people and see some places tourists don't get to see.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    GARDENING WORK , building up a garden , helping in the household , making woodboxes for the garden , maybe some building work in the house, artistic work inside the house (wall painting or sth similar) , helping in the household

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Haukur is very keen on learning German to understand what Sarah is talking to our son ;) Sarah has been learning Estonian a few years ago and would like to refresh that. But no worries if you don't speak any of these languages :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a little extra room, in which you will stay. There is a closet that you can use, a bed and the private space for you to be in, when you need to recharge :) Our apartment is small and cosy, our backyard view goes straight into nature, there is one bathroom , one kitchen , a living room and our sleeping room. In our village is a swimming pool that is amazing with hot pots and a sauna and great to relax after a day of working in the garden. We provide basic food for you, but if you would need any specific products or diet you would have to buy it yourself as we are on low income, but of course we will provide food as much as we can and you will be able to eat with us if you wish to, but you are also very welcome to prepare your own dinner, just as it feels best! We put a big priority on clean healthy food ,but you are welcome to eat whatever you want , we are not vegan or vegetarian ,but very openminded to your preferred diet :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the South of Iceland not far from the Golden Circle , around our area are great sights to be seen such as Geysir, Gullfoss, the Secret Lagoon , the Kerið crater , Þingvellir tectonic plates , Þingvalla lake,... we can organise little trips together on the car. Or if you wish you can of course also rent a car for the time you are here, then you would have a bigger freedom of going to places by yourself. We will make sure you will have lots of free time after helping out and get to see Iceland with your very own eyes. The capital town Reykjavik is about an hour drive away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 489386517523