Looking for an english speaker for our kids in the Loire valley, France

Country

Francia

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/12/2019

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    After a 6 month travel in EU, we would like to host someone that speaks English to our kids (Anaëlle 12, Bastien 9). We live in la Loire valley, there is a cycling path in our village (part of EuroBike6). Chambord castle is 20 minute away by car or 1h30 by bike. We have 2 cars and usually one is free so we can borrow it.
    We have a cat who can go inside (his name is Grisou). We have also hens (so fresh eggs).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can speak French in return so that it is a win-win relationship. We try to be zero-waste people so our host can see how we manage it. We don't have an eco-house but we have an eco-way of life (part of an organic food support with a vegetable basket every week, twice a week organic bread from a friend, sometimes organic meat, compost toilet inside the house, water reduction tips, fresh eggs from our own hens).
    Guillaumes bikes everyday for his job, Delphine often bikes (but her eBike is out of order...should be fixed for september)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Anaëlle takes the bus for her school and goes alone in and out eveyday. She is back at 5pm from Monday to Friday. Bastien walks or rides his bike to go to school with other kids. One adult is in charge of the group (around 5 kids). Our host can be in charge of the group. Bastien goes to school at 8.15am and is back from school at 4.30pm.
    We would like our host to be at home when kids are back from school so that they can have a discussion. Our host can also supervise homeworks with them.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a guest room with a double bed and a desk with Ethernet plug. The bathroom is shared with the kids. There is also "normal" flushing toilets upstairs. Breakfast and supper together. Lunch self service at home in weekdays as we are out. All inclusive during weekends ;)

    Please note that :
    - we can't host smoker ;
    - it is forbidden to use your mobile phone when we or the kids are around

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a bus stop to reach towns around. We can borrow a car. We live in the Loire Valley with a lot of castles which are worth a visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours/day for the week. Flexible on weekends




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 489318547799