Create permaculture sanctuary in Australia’s native bush Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 living on a 42-acre hobby farm on the outskirts of Melbourne - rated one of the most livable, exciting, culturally diverse cities in the world. We are at the gateway of the Grampians which is renowned for its wine and food. We are only 1.5 hrs from the Great Ocean Road. To explore this wonderful place, you will need a car with a license.

    Our 42 acres (17 hectares) comprise pasture and Australian native bushland with a creek. We share this with 2 horses, 2 Australian Shepherds, a cat, chickens, a goldfish, a mob of kangaroos, a shy koala or 2, and the odd wombat here and there. We have laughing kookaburras and diving kingfishers. We are a family of 4. My husband and I live in a small house on the property, and our 2 adult children live in the big stone house where you are invited to stay.

    Our vision is to create a permaculture sanctuary where our family and friends can find harmony and a haven in these crazy times. We invite people who want to be part of building this vision, who bring enthusiasm, practical farm skills and a drive to work hard to get things done.

    Some of the projects we will work on include fencing; creating wicking beds and swales; building tiny houses and sheds; chainsawing wood; earthworks and cutting grass with the tractor; veggie gardening, and painting, to name a few.

    A good-sized bedroom with a double bed, shared bathroom, large modern kitchen, and communal areas. Good internet and streaming. We are right near the Wombat State Forest (oh yes – there are wombats as well).
    Ideally, we would like a couple. However, we have 2 bedrooms for 2 work aways at once.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are building a permaculture property and adjusting to living according to permacultural principles so you'd have plenty of opportunities to learn this with us.

    You would have a terrific Australian cultural immersion living with our family and meeting our friends.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are improving our hobby farm by fencing, building a tiny house, sheds, creating swales and wicking beds, and a real variety of other projects involving tractor, chainsawing, trade, building and farming skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You get your own room with a double bed and a built-in wardrobe. You share the bathroom facilities. You have full access to the kitchen, 3 large living areas, laundry, and any part of the property. We can provide food for main meals that you can prepare yourself and some cooked meals. If you have special dietary options you need to manage yourself. No drugs or smoking of any sort are allowed on our property.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You get a bit of everything here. We are at the gateway to the Grampians region, near Daylesford. It is a beautiful wine-growing region, with lots to do - horse riding, trekking, rock climbing, and lots of little townships with lovely food and places to explore. And you can easily get into Melbourne either on the train or driving and check out the entertainment and great sites and food of Melbourne.

    We have Australian bush on our place and are surrounded by a huge Australian forest so you'd see kangaroos, wallabies, wombats and all sorts of other Australian wildlife.

    Our place is about 15 km away from the local shopping centre and train, and 50 minutes away from Melbourne.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet and plenty of lovely spaces in the house to work from and overlook the property. Gary and I work from home most of the time but live in a separate dwelling to the big house where you will be. This means we are there when you need us - but not in your face when you don't.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of room for a campervan or motorhome and can plug you into electricity if you want to stay in your own van.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 489167297574