Help with various art projects, skills and languages in North Bohemia, Czech Republic


República Checa

169 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

  • Descripción


    ****IMPORTANT! please check with your authorities about traveling and Covid info. Each country has different rules. I cannot be responsible and informative to everything. I will give you information about current situation in the Czech Republic but the other information about travelling you need to find out yourself.
    I personally do not require any vaccination or test certificate for your stay. I trust you are responsible and know if you are not feeling well or have been in contact with someone infected , you will not come. Thank you.***

    Finally I opened to host volunteers :)

    I travelled and volunteered on Workaway as well as different projects while living in Ireland / film festival, midsummer festival, Immigrant news paper, various eco and cultural volunteering in Scotland and Czech republic, eco camp and home bakery in Serbia.
    The biggest experience I have is from London olympic games 2012, but what seems as biggest may not always be the best :)
    I would also organise some events while living in Edinburgh.

    I travelled a lot, lived abroad in a few European countries, and I also host travellers on other websites.

    Changing many places and jobs, working in childcare for many years, working in production factories, cleaning, club, housekeeping, train, call centres, shops, post office, print companies, stock checking, bookshop, bank, restaurant.....,
    now I choose to change this and 'do what I love and love what I do'.

    My passion is art and creating, nature, and living a life that has some purpose, I always tend to help people.
    I like to create a better living environment.

    Currently working in a cafe just where k live, part time job.


    The city of Ústí nad Labem is not much of tourist target, it is very industrial and has a lot of social problems, but surrounding nature is great and people here create a lot fo great communities to develop the city - would it be just package free shop, vegetarian community dinners, or culture events, there are great people living here doing this and make the city a better place.

    There is a cycling path along the river Labe all the way to Dresden, or Prague, hills and National park near by, forrests, or other nice little towns, easy acces by train to Prague and other cities.

    For some people this city is interesting and many filmakers come here as it offers place that look like in the 80s for example. You will see the contrast of broken city and nice nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can see and think about how different enviroment can influence peoples lives, and there are opportunities to make change in a world :)
    Sharing and learning in general, accept differencies in people.
    I can also share a lot from life experiences, would it be travelling or personal, i can go very deep on spiritual or psychological level, if you wish only.

  • Ayuda


    *** at the moment looking for :****

    Looking for volunteers to help at the small festival about eco and self suficiency. This festival is not profitable and is to show people different styles of living, about ecology, self suficiency, zero waste etc. I am taking part in organizing this year as well as i would like to provide some vegan food, alternative ways of living etc...
    so would like to find someone interested who can help at my stand, and with preparation etc. It is in Litoměřice, that is about 20min by train or car. Details in message or WhatsApp call. Looking forward to meeting someone with similar style of live. :)

    T̲h̲i̲n̲g̲s̲ ̲t̲o̲ ̲d̲o̲,̲ ̲ ̲n̲e̲e̲d̲ ̲h̲e̲l̲p̲ ̲w̲i̲t̲h̲ ̲o̲r̲ ̲i̲m̲p̲r̲o̲v̲e̲:̲

    *️️️️️️️️️languages: improving English, mainly grammar, learning Spanish, (Norwegian, Serbian)
    * illustration
    * licencing and copyrights
    *️️️️️️️️️zero waste ideas
    *️️️️️️️️️vegan cooking
    *️️️️️️️️️yoga and different kinds of excercise
    *️️️️️️️️️ organising events and outdoor games
    *️️️️️️️️️alternative ways of living
    *️️️️️️️️️outdoor theatre
    *social media
    *️️️️️️️️️video and film making
    *️️️️️️️️️maybe some improvement at my apartment
    *️️️️️️️️️growing plants and herbs at home

    We can put and create some ideas together, before you arrive we may discuss what we want to do or what I would need at the moment.

    I prefer if you do not smoke and drink, cook and eat meat at my place, non smokers preferred.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to learn Spanish and Norwegian, and maybe even more who knows, :) Open to anything really :) Not very good in German, I can understand a bit, but find it difficult to form a sentences :)

  • Alojamiento


    -My apartment has kitchen and two rooms and bathroom.
    -Currently moved in and would like someone to help with making it new home.
    -Rooms are quite large.
    -The first floor.
    -Just by the cafe where I work.
    -Little common patio outside .
    -NO internet connection at the moment but there is WiFi at the cafe.
    -Easy access to the train station by walk or public transport.
    -A step from a city park .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have indoor swimming pool, and some lakes a bit off te city to swim in the summer,
    Possibility to rent a bike, and other activities to do are here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    But must be clean. Have your own equipment and food for pet and no pet sleeping in a bed etc. Please. Thank you. One dog or cat.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 467586399982