Come and help out with my boys in East London, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

290 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    68.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am a mum of 2 boys working full time in the rail industry. I am looking for help preferably from a female workaway as my children have only ever had female help with childcare and I won't want to upset that routine.

    I live in East London, a wonderful place to stay with parks and local amenities all around. I am interested in a workaway who is very flexible and can accommodate and offer a mix of weekday and weekend help (usually Saturday mornings).

    We live 25 mins away from Stratford. There is a big shopping complex in Stratford where there is food hall and clothes shopping. The local library is some minutes walk from the house. You have access to a bicycle if you love to cycle :)

    We are currently looking for a workaway from January 2021 for at least 3 months if you can stay up to 6 months that would be great.

    Also I am only able to accommodate just one person no couple, friends, smoker or workaway with children or pets thank you. Please if you are a smoker we cannot host you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The traveller would be able to learn English if they would like through interaction with the family. Traveller will also experience a different culture from theirs.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like help with childcare and the home in exchange for food and accommodation. So whilst I am at work there is someone to help me look after the children (ages 5 and 8 years).

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in a 3 bedroom semi detached house. The traveller will have a room to themselves. The bathroom is shared with the family. Food shopping is done weekly so the travellers basic food shopping will be addedo that of the family. There is access to Wi-Fi and Netflix in the home which the traveller is welcome to use. In addition there is a bicycle available for the traveller's use. We maintain a clean home. Cleanliness of any individual coming to our home is of upmost importance.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During their time off the traveller can take the bus to the local shopping complex or even take the train to London Liverpool street or Stratford which is about 25mins by train from my home. Travellers have access to a bicycle for their sole use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 488964327253